Spaghetti and Clams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I would say this recipe is a keeper, however, I had to modify for what I had on hand, then still, I tweaked it a bit. First, I only used one 6.5 oz can of minced clams, but I chopped up about 3/4 cup mushrooms and added that for more "meatiness". I didn't have any white wine on hand (shame!), so I used the clam juice and chicken broth with a twist of fresh lemon juice and a splash of half-and-half to give the sauce some body. I also wanted a thicker sauce, so I thickened it with 2 tsp corn starch and 2 tsp cold half-and-half. The lemon gave it a great balance of acidity (replacing the wine). I also boiled my pasta in a broth/water combo for more flavor. Overall a very quick dish paired with a spinach salad! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules the Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This one is excellent. Get out your clams and put away your heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hubbard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Delicious recipe and very easy. I couldn't find 8 oz chopped clams, only the 6 oz can. Used two of these, would probably double recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this for my husband.It was like what we get in a restaraunt.Very tasty. I will be making it again and again.Only thing I didn't do was add parmesan cheese because we don't like it.Thankyou for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Absolutely Tastey. Easy and Fast to cook!I added some sliced fresh mushrooms. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
All I can say is this was wonderful, and so simple to prepare. I will always keep clams in the cupboard and use this as my go to meal in a crunch, Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULYNNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very good! I over did it w/the salt by salting the spaghetti water but I fixed it by rinsing it and adding a splash of milk, next time I will be more carefull, but good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good and easy. Next time I would add a little more garlic but other than that it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very nice dish Cindy. I added a splash of white wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States