Spaghetti and Clams Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
YUMMY! My husband and I LOVED it and threw it together in no time. It was easy, cheap, and very flavorful. Will make again, especiall on Fridays in Lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Very easy to prepare and everyone in the family cleaned their plates...even my 5 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
This was a very quick and easy recipe to prepare and the taste was excellent. I've made other recipes of this dish but the clam broth made it lighter than a white sauce and healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHUBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
Very nice dish Cindy. I added a splash of white wine to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This one is excellent. Get out your clams and put away your heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hubbard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Absolutely Tastey. Easy and Fast to cook!I added some sliced fresh mushrooms. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I would say this recipe is a keeper, however, I had to modify for what I had on hand, then still, I tweaked it a bit. First, I only used one 6.5 oz can of minced clams, but I chopped up about 3/4 cup mushrooms and added that for more "meatiness". I didn't have any white wine on hand (shame!), so I used the clam juice and chicken broth with a twist of fresh lemon juice and a splash of half-and-half to give the sauce some body. I also wanted a thicker sauce, so I thickened it with 2 tsp corn starch and 2 tsp cold half-and-half. The lemon gave it a great balance of acidity (replacing the wine). I also boiled my pasta in a broth/water combo for more flavor. Overall a very quick dish paired with a spinach salad! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules the Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Delicious recipe and very easy. I couldn't find 8 oz chopped clams, only the 6 oz can. Used two of these, would probably double recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made this for my husband.It was like what we get in a restaraunt.Very tasty. I will be making it again and again.Only thing I didn't do was add parmesan cheese because we don't like it.Thankyou for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good and easy. Next time I would add a little more garlic but other than that it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States