Spaghetti and Chipotle Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is great! I use spaghetti squash in place of the pasta as well as ground turkey instead of ground beef to simply lower the calories and fat. I love adding the chipotle peppers to the meatballs! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is by far the best meatballs I've had. I did however make some adjustments, I added dried parsley and minced garlic (instead of onion). I will definitely be making these meatballs again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I like the meatballs toasted with provolone on a sub roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Holy Hot! The meatballs were too hot for my husband and I to take (and we like hot food!) and we could not serve it to our young daughters because of that. This recipe has some potential, but it was just far too hot for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
excellent!! my boy friend thought it was a little too spicy, but i thought it was just perfect! i used almost double the sauce tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaseyB!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
We helped my stepson make this last night and it was very good! Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Basic meatballs with an extra punch of flavor, very good & spicy smoky flavor. I cut this recipe in half for the ground beef and with about three chipotle peppers which made approx. 20 meatballs. Spiced up some plain pasta sauce with about a teaspoon of the chipotle pepper seeds, fresh garlic and italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klml

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
These meatballs are great! Just what I was hoping for. I did make adjustments, based on taste. I used 1lb of ground beef and only 2 chipotle peppers with about 1tsp of sauce. The hamburgers came out really flavorful with a bit of spice. Will definitely make again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Spaghetti and Meatballs Muffin Bites

Individual, party-ready spaghetti and meatballs bites.

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States