Spaghetti ala Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very easy to make, and it was a hit with my family. I did add some fresh basil while simmering, and lots of fresh chopped garlic.....Very nice, and sticks to the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVIS_PRESLEY_99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I wanted a spaghetti sauce that had some pizzaz and not the same traditional flavor and this is it! Easy to prepare and the wine gave it a unique flavor. Sure to be a hit with your guests! The memory stays with you long after the meal is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This sauce was so good! My entire family loved it. I did add quite a bit of tomato sauce to it to make it a more liquid consistency. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I had a spaghetti craving and came across this recipe. I liked the idea of sausage so I gave it a try. I used spicy sausage and ground turkey (to make it a bit healthier). I couldn't help but throw in a few other things ( basil, garlic, salt/pepper) during cooking. Since I only had non fat milk I threw in some whole milk ricotta cheese. I'm not sure if that did anything but over all this recipe turned out amazing. It was meaty and flavorful. The bf and I were eating it plain after the noodles ran out it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe was GREAT!!! My husband and I both loved the wonderful taste, my husband is very picky and usually I hear "it's ok" but this time he told me he loved it. I didnt change the recipe too much all I added was portebello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was recipe was wonderful! I thoroughly enjoyed making this. It was easy and turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This dish came out wonderful! I did omit the sausasge (not a fan) and I did not use the chicken cubes as I ran out, but it still came out delicious! My kids and husband asked for THIRDS! Now that never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Delicious, used Spanish Choritzo sausage, Italian flavoured canned tomatoes and pizza sauce instead off tomatoe paste and Italian table wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Yum =) I use hot Italian sausage, diced tomatoes with garlic, oregano and basil, cream instead of milk, and I add about 2-3 crushed cloves of garlic while it simmers as well as approx 1 1/2 tsp of dried basil, few good cracks of fresh ground pepper and a roasted red pepper for a sweet little zing! To cut down on the "soupiness" that others had complained about I drain my meat really well after it has all been browned and I make sure that the cream really reduces before adding the wine and that the wine (only use 1/2 cup) really reduces before adding the tomatoes. I think this really helps as my sauce always turns out thick and hearty! I have been searching now for a good 2 or 3 years and have finally found my go-to spaghetti sauce recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States