Spaghetti ala Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I wanted a spaghetti sauce that had some pizzaz and not the same traditional flavor and this is it! Easy to prepare and the wine gave it a unique flavor. Sure to be a hit with your guests! The memory stays with you long after the meal is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This sauce was so good! My entire family loved it. I did add quite a bit of tomato sauce to it to make it a more liquid consistency. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
i don't usually leave reviews, but this one was AWESOME! i added some frozed peppers (red green & yellow), fresh sliced portabello mushrooms, and one more can of diced tomatoes. Over whole wheat pasta spirals and fresh baked bread (from the store, i didn't bake it myself) this was WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I had a spaghetti craving and came across this recipe. I liked the idea of sausage so I gave it a try. I used spicy sausage and ground turkey (to make it a bit healthier). I couldn't help but throw in a few other things ( basil, garlic, salt/pepper) during cooking. Since I only had non fat milk I threw in some whole milk ricotta cheese. I'm not sure if that did anything but over all this recipe turned out amazing. It was meaty and flavorful. The bf and I were eating it plain after the noodles ran out it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. If cooking for two, I recommend cutting it in half. It made more than we could eat. I added a few extra items..salt, pepper, garlic, mushrooms, and basil. The sauce had a nice wine taste, not overpowering as I was afraid it might be. Overall, a different twist to spaghetti and was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a really good spaghetti sauce recipe. I included sautéed mushrooms and used precooked Turkey meatballs rather than the meat that was recommended. Not much more difficult than how I used to make spaghetti from a jar sauce, but 10 times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe was GREAT!!! My husband and I both loved the wonderful taste, my husband is very picky and usually I hear "it's ok" but this time he told me he loved it. I didnt change the recipe too much all I added was portebello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very good and easy to make! I made the recipe as is (without the sausage) but I might try some suggestions from the other reviewers. It doesn't have an overly "Italian" taste but it's very savory and sure to please most palates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I changed a few items in this recipe - I used turkey sausage and a red drinking wine instead of the cooking wine. While everything was simmering, I decided to add italian seasoning, garlic powder, and a small can of tomato sauce. After the extra additions, this recipe was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This sauce was a little mild, thus I added some spices to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States