Spaghetti ala Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Delicious, used Spanish Choritzo sausage, Italian flavoured canned tomatoes and pizza sauce instead off tomatoe paste and Italian table wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This dish came out wonderful! I did omit the sausasge (not a fan) and I did not use the chicken cubes as I ran out, but it still came out delicious! My kids and husband asked for THIRDS! Now that never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was recipe was wonderful! I thoroughly enjoyed making this. It was easy and turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very easy to make, and it was a hit with my family. I did add some fresh basil while simmering, and lots of fresh chopped garlic.....Very nice, and sticks to the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVIS_PRESLEY_99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This sauce was a little mild, thus I added some spices to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I changed a few items in this recipe - I used turkey sausage and a red drinking wine instead of the cooking wine. While everything was simmering, I decided to add italian seasoning, garlic powder, and a small can of tomato sauce. After the extra additions, this recipe was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very good and easy to make! I made the recipe as is (without the sausage) but I might try some suggestions from the other reviewers. It doesn't have an overly "Italian" taste but it's very savory and sure to please most palates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe was GREAT!!! My husband and I both loved the wonderful taste, my husband is very picky and usually I hear "it's ok" but this time he told me he loved it. I didnt change the recipe too much all I added was portebello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a really good spaghetti sauce recipe. I included sautéed mushrooms and used precooked Turkey meatballs rather than the meat that was recommended. Not much more difficult than how I used to make spaghetti from a jar sauce, but 10 times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. If cooking for two, I recommend cutting it in half. It made more than we could eat. I added a few extra items..salt, pepper, garlic, mushrooms, and basil. The sauce had a nice wine taste, not overpowering as I was afraid it might be. Overall, a different twist to spaghetti and was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States