Spaghetti ala Bolognese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Delicious, used Spanish Choritzo sausage, Italian flavoured canned tomatoes and pizza sauce instead off tomatoe paste and Italian table wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This dish came out wonderful! I did omit the sausasge (not a fan) and I did not use the chicken cubes as I ran out, but it still came out delicious! My kids and husband asked for THIRDS! Now that never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was recipe was wonderful! I thoroughly enjoyed making this. It was easy and turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Very easy to make, and it was a hit with my family. I did add some fresh basil while simmering, and lots of fresh chopped garlic.....Very nice, and sticks to the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVIS_PRESLEY_99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This sauce was a little mild, thus I added some spices to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I changed a few items in this recipe - I used turkey sausage and a red drinking wine instead of the cooking wine. While everything was simmering, I decided to add italian seasoning, garlic powder, and a small can of tomato sauce. After the extra additions, this recipe was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Very good and easy to make! I made the recipe as is (without the sausage) but I might try some suggestions from the other reviewers. It doesn't have an overly "Italian" taste but it's very savory and sure to please most palates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe was GREAT!!! My husband and I both loved the wonderful taste, my husband is very picky and usually I hear "it's ok" but this time he told me he loved it. I didnt change the recipe too much all I added was portebello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This is a really good spaghetti sauce recipe. I included sautéed mushrooms and used precooked Turkey meatballs rather than the meat that was recommended. Not much more difficult than how I used to make spaghetti from a jar sauce, but 10 times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. If cooking for two, I recommend cutting it in half. It made more than we could eat. I added a few extra items..salt, pepper, garlic, mushrooms, and basil. The sauce had a nice wine taste, not overpowering as I was afraid it might be. Overall, a different twist to spaghetti and was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States