Spag Bol Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Great recipe, can change celery for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I gave this 3 stars because it tasted great, but it really was not above and beyond what I would consider a basic meat sauce recipe. I will do this again sometime and add some touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I made this for my family and they all loved it. The leftovers are great too! My mom and I ate bowls of the sauce without the pasta the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
This had a good taste, and you can really taste the sweetness that the wine provides. We used a local wineries fave (Deer Garden Red-Winehaven, Chisago City, MN) I made it for a camping trip ahead of time and it re-heated well and served a ton of people. If you are looking for a saucy spaghtti sauce this one is not for you. Very meaty, but lacked sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I really thought this was awesome and so did my husband. There was lots so I froze some for another time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Very, very good. Nothing like what you would get out of a jar. This is a very meaty dish. Once my pasta was cooked "Al Dante", I drained it and put it back in the pot over high heat. I tossed it with 1/2 cup of the sauce to coat it and tore some fresh basil leaves into it. I then cooked it for about 30 seconds to get it nice and coated. The over-all effect was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Yep, to me this is the classic "spaghetti with meat sauce" flavor--I'll make the effort to prepare this instead of opening a jar, whenever possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I love this recipe and so does everyone I've made it for! I love to make it early in the morning and let my house smell wonderful by the end of the day! I use ground sirloin and also add light brown sugar to sweeten it up - I've never received so many compliments for something I've made and proudly tell them I got it off this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
this is a good recipe, but needs to be made a day or two ahead of time to allow the flavors to reach their peak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States