Soy Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Delicious. I hate chicken thighs, but this recipe made them delicious. We had potstickers as a side and used the extra sauce to dip them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I used boneless chicken thighs, added a bit of cayenne for some spice. Quick and easy and delicious. Got a good ginger taste from it. Served with steamed broccoli and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Love this recipe. Changed some things: skinned the chicken, didn't use any ginger or green onions. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly and it came out DELICIOUS--the best teryaki flavor--and the chicken was perfectly cooked. Will try this recipe again when I have ginger and green onions on hand, but just so everyone knows--this recipe works great without those ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caradae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This was the best chicken I have ever made. Great recipe, I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kami_W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a huge hit in my house! Everyone, from my husband, to my 7 yo and 17 month old, devoured it!!! Will definitely make it again. It's so quick and easy. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy, I didn't have ginger, otherwise, served it with rice and brocolli and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Winner! Easy and good. I skipped the ginger, but the chicken was good - well-cooked and not rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So good! I usually don't eat brown meat, but I found some thighs on sale so decided to give them a shot. This recipe hit the spot perfectly. DH loved it, too. We ate it with a side of baked sweet potatoes and cornbread - seemingly strange combination, but it went together rather well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This was sooooo good! It will definitely be added to the monthly rotation. The only thing I changed was I used boneless, skinless thighs and cooked them first then added the sauce and cooked covered for about 3 hours. They just fell apart! Great over rice and steamed sugar snap peas- as suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious! My family has been making this for years with two small changes: UP the amount of water to 2 cups (rather than 1), and change the sugar to 3/4 cup each of white & brown sugar. I also use powdered ginger (1 TB) and it works out great, but I'm sure fresh is even better! I highly recommend this, its SO easy and goes wonderful with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States