Soy Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Quick and easy and the kids loved it!!! This is definitely going to become one of those go to meals for busy week nights!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaFatima Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Liked it, but i added my own twist to it: one or two teaspoons of oyster sauce, two teaspoons of Chinese five-spice powder, one and a half piece of star aniseed and the big bonanza: a glass of scotch/whiskey. Instead of sugar I used honey, i thought it would be a little healthier (don't know for sure). My family loved it! I'm thinking of adding a bit of dark chocolate for a ark and rich, creamy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arwin Vatvani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This has become a staple in our house! The chicken is tender and flavorful. I used boneless, skinless thighs and served it with brown rice and some stir fry vegetables and the whole family gobbled it up. Some of the reviews say the sauce did not thicken... I am guessing they kept the pot covered because my sauce thickens beautifully every time. Make sure you keep an eye on it and stir every five minutes. Otherwise it will start to burn towards the end. The sauce will boil almost the whole way through the cooking and it doesn't burn unless you forget to keep stirring. We will be making this many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
OMG!! Delish! I didn't have fresh ginger so I used the ground ginger and served it with steamed rice and broccoli. Taste sooo much better than takeout. Thank you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I made this for the first time tonight and it was a BIG hit!!! I made a double batch, and put wings and drummies in with some thighs....OMG...what flavor and we can't wait for leftovers tomorrow. I made the error of covering the pot completely when I started cooking..and it boiled over. So make sure that you leave the lid vented a little. We'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Good but not worth putting in my family recipe book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Anne McManus

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I halved recipe and used rice vinegar instead of sugar. I added 4 small sweet pepoers sliced & 4 sliced mushrooms last 5 minutes of cooking. Super tasty but only gave 3 stars vs. 4 because I didn't use the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was really good and it made the chicken really tender. We used boneless thighs but it was delicious. I think next time I'll use snap peas and some sautéed veggies, all in the sauce, over a bed of rice (very Asian in flavor). Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This sounds really good, but is the nutrition that is listed below correct?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah_jean_24
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love it. And using 1/2 the amount of garlic and ginger makes it taste a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Curry Stand Chicken Tikka Masala Sauce

Learn how to make this fragrant, delicious, Indian-inspired chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States