Soy Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My family liked it a lot. I used a little less garlic though, and next time I make it I'll try to reduce the amount of sugar. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
So good! I usually don't eat brown meat, but I found some thighs on sale so decided to give them a shot. This recipe hit the spot perfectly. DH loved it, too. We ate it with a side of baked sweet potatoes and cornbread - seemingly strange combination, but it went together rather well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Winner! Easy and good. I skipped the ginger, but the chicken was good - well-cooked and not rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy, I didn't have ginger, otherwise, served it with rice and brocolli and it was a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Very simple, very good! I only changed two things: I removed the skin before cooking to reduce the fat and I doubled the green onion, adding half of it to the chicken while it simmered. This will be on my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was a huge hit in my house! Everyone, from my husband, to my 7 yo and 17 month old, devoured it!!! Will definitely make it again. It's so quick and easy. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yummy quick and easy to follow recipe..it went down well with my 5 year old girl and my partner thought i had marinated the chicken! Great dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Darn good. Thankz a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dion Kelley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Compton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States