Soy Milk Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Great recipe. For sweetness I used some Agave Syrup and 2 dates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
I used a single serving carton of vanilla Silk for this recipe, and added an entire frozen banana, but only about a 1/2 cup of frozen strawberries. I thought the smoothie was sweet enough without adding any Splenda, and would definitely make this again. It's thick and creamy, and really fills you up with good stuff instead of something far less nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I added an extra banana and didn't use the equal- chose regular sugar. To me, the smoothie turned out great....but to my picky husband, he was wanting it to be a lot sweeter and the equal probably would have cured that. I would definitely make this again, and maybe used more berry than banana next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKSATHER2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Overall it is a good smoothie. The only problem for me is that it was a little too sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Quite good. I actually used Splenda instead of Equal, but this recipe is pretty good even without any sweetener. If you had sweet enough fruit, you wouldn't even need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I also used low fat soy milk and substituted the Equal with Splenda. I agree with the last reviewer about adding a whole banana for two servings. This is a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This is yummy! I also used the lowfat vanilla soymilk and it tastes great. I also agree that using Stevia is better for you than the equal (if you're drinking this because you care about your health). If you don't use Stevia, you may as well use sugar since ther won't be much difference between that and the Equal. I also used a bit more banana than called for(reduced the recipe to 2 servings, but used one whole banana instead of the half banana called for), just personal preference. My seven year old son has already guzzled his down before I've finished this review! Guess I'd better finish mine as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I tried this and it is just GREAT! The only thing is that I used a lowfat (vanilla soy milk) and it is still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
I substitute Stevia for the Equal and it's much better for you. Tastes great. I have this for breakfast every morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States