Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very yummy! I added some crushed red pepper flakes for a little heat. Pretty easy to make, great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is my first review I have made. I saw this as the recipe of the day a week or two ago and knew it was exactly what I wanted! My boyfriend claimed he didn't like Salmon, but he can't wait for us to make this again! The only thing different I did was cook it for a whatever another member said instead of broiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This salmon is oh, so delicious! The whole family loved it. It has just the right blend of flavors to enhance the salmon. I didn't have lemon pepper on hand, though, so just used some regular black pepper. It was excellent, so would probably be even better using the lemon pepper. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was the best salmon marinade I have ever done! My 11 year old who hates salmon couldn't get enough. I didn't have enough soy sauce on hand so I substituted some teriaki sauce and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Excellent! I grilled it instead of broiling it. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very tasty, needed more ginger for our taste. Would make again. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is an elegant dish with beautiful presentation and amazing flavor. I made it exactly as instructed and would not change a thing. My husband, Raymond, says to add this to the, "Ray Loves This!" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I wasn't in a fish mood tonight but BF really liked this. I used two large skinless fillets and cut the brown sugar to only 1 tsp in the sauce mixture (no rub). And looking at the recipe I now realize I forgot the OJ!! Nuts. Let it sit in my instant marinator and broiled for about 8 minutes total. Received a very loud "Mmmmmm!" upon first taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Hubby liked it! I didn't care for it. But it was something different. Used cast iron grill on top of stove. Lovely grill marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I modified the ingredients slightly by leaving out the sugar all together and it was still so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmajeffery123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States