Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very tasty, needed more ginger for our taste. Would make again. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is an elegant dish with beautiful presentation and amazing flavor. I made it exactly as instructed and would not change a thing. My husband, Raymond, says to add this to the, "Ray Loves This!" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I wasn't in a fish mood tonight but BF really liked this. I used two large skinless fillets and cut the brown sugar to only 1 tsp in the sauce mixture (no rub). And looking at the recipe I now realize I forgot the OJ!! Nuts. Let it sit in my instant marinator and broiled for about 8 minutes total. Received a very loud "Mmmmmm!" upon first taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Hubby liked it! I didn't care for it. But it was something different. Used cast iron grill on top of stove. Lovely grill marks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I modified the ingredients slightly by leaving out the sugar all together and it was still so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Amazing! I made this for a baby shower for 25 ladies and it was fantastic! I used wild salmon to make it extra special (if a lot pricier)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcplaywright

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My husband really liked this salmon. He said you could taste the marinade all the way through, and I only marinated 3 hrs. His coworker also tasted some and was asking for the recipe. I did cook it in a grill pan instead of a broiler, which might make some difference, but all the same they liked the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Doubled the recipe to get more sauce and thickened marinade with cornstarch. Also added green onions as another person did. It was wonderful. We cleaned our plates! Broiling gives it a tender, softer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Great recipe! I didn't rub the salmon first, just threw it all in the marinade. Wonderful flavor and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Perfect kids (all under 7) all loved it We make salmon all the time This is my favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States