Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This was so good! I served it with Cheesie Garlic biscuts. The compliments started as soon as the family came in the house. The smells were delicious and the salmon did not disappoint. I have to admit I did not quite follow the recipe. I forgot to marinade this morning. So I made the marinade and poured it on the salmon in the pan, let it sit while I mixed the biscuits and heated the oven and then cooked it all at the same time. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This is our go-to salmon recipe, and I always know the kids (ages 4 and 1) will clean their plates if I prepare the salmon this way. It turns out great even if you only marinate it for a few hours. We always heat the marinade while the fish rests after cooking, and use it as a sauce on the fish and rice or mashed potatoes. This is also excellent grilled on an alder plank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Awesome! I made a veggie stir fry with the leftover marinade (which I added some cornstarch to and boiled, to thicken) after the salmon was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was great! I didn't have time to marinate the fish so I added it all together and then baked it for 20 minutes. It was even better the next day for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
It is just great, I did it and my wife love it. I did have the lemon pepper so I used 1 lemon and black pepper. Thanks for this wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! I had never been a lover of broiled fish before this recipe came along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this...I don't understand the hype...I thought it was just mediocre...now searching for better recipe that has soy sauce and ginger, maybe something with honey and more ginger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This is the best salmon I have ever tasted period. Its so flavorful and tasty. I loved it, so did my husband and 14 month old son
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Very yummy! I added some crushed red pepper flakes for a little heat. Pretty easy to make, great on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States