Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Very good! It is a bit sweet but very, very good good. All the flavors pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was delish. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Agree with Frank P. No need to broil this. The marinade is delish but try this faster way. Marinate for just 15 mins or so. Pan fry the salmon, skin side down for 3-5 minutes in olive oil. Then the other side for 2 minutes while removing the skin. Once done, pop the marinade in there and sizzle for few seconds. Add some corn starch and make a fabulous sauce. Drizzle over the fish and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristyACB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
One of the best and easiest salmon recipes I have ever tried. The only change I make is I only use 1 Tbsp. of orange juice instead of a 1/3 cup but that is just a person preference. My husband didn't even like salmon and he tried some of mine one night, now he requests this recipe at least once a week! FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KStevenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
We LOVED this. I used real lemon juice with cracked pepper instead of lemon pepper. Other than that I followed the recipe. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was an awesome recipe! I followed other's suggestions, I pan fried the fish with some olive oil, lemon juice and garlic salt on it in addition to a bit of the sauce. Then I put the sauce up to simmer with some cornstarch to thicken it and poured it over the fish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent Recipe. Took the advice of others and used the marinade as a sauce by adding a little cornstarch and bringing to a boil. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
While my husband eats anything I make and loved this recipe I also was very impressed. I normally can't eat salmon because it is too fishy for me and we have wasted a lot of money buying salmon and cooking it differently in an effort to find a way for me to eat salmon for its wonderful health benefits. This recipe was great and I gobbled it up. I substituted maple syrup for the brown sugar for extra nutritional value. Thank you. This one will even go into our family cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My, boyfriend and I love this Salmon, I make it almost every time I make salmon bc it never gets old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aranell85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
The kids loved it! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Super Single Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States