Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Not my cup of tea. I'm not a fan of Ginger, so that definitely must be taken into consideration. Just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Amazing. Did it to the letter, but doubled the amounts because I had two filets. A friend who is "particular about her salmon" asked me for the recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Nice flavor in this one if you marinate for longer than 3 hours. My only change was to marinate for 6 hours before grilling. Not our favorite recipe but decent with stir fry veggies. Definitely worth a try if you're in the mood for sweet salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. I used just a bit less soya sauce but other than that the recipe was well enjoyed by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My go-to salmon recipe involves a maple glaze that is on the expensive side because it uses so much pure maple syrup. This is an inexpensive alternative that's just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This Salmon was delcious and fluffy! The marinade made a little crust while baaking in the oven. It was simply tangy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe precisely - marinated it overnight - it was hands down, 100% the best salmon I've ever cooked! Also I used my oven timer to follow the timing instructions exactly. Absolutely delicious and already recommending this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
OMG!! This was one of the best salmon dishes I've ever tasted, even in restaurants. I did bake it at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes because my salmon didn't have skin on. I also added cornstarch to the leftover marinade and topped the salmon w/ it after removing from the oven. Just make sure you use FRESH salmon and not previously frozen. Amazing w/ jasmine rice and roasted asparagus and a little wine! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeslieKnope
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I just made this and it was superb! My husband and I were starving just from the aroma of the marinade! I only had time to marinate it for an hour and it was still delicious. I also didn't have lemon pepper, so I used regular pepper. I didn't have garlic power, so I used my one remaining clove of fresh garlic. I baked it for 30 minutes at 350 degrees and then broiled it for 5 minutes. I baked it in all of the marinade for the first 20 minutes and then removed most of the marinade to make a reduction. I served it on top of basmati rice and drizzled the reduction on top. Absolutely delicious! I want to try this on boneless/skinless chicken next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
EXCELLENT!!! We love salmon and enjoy trying it done many different ways. I changed this slightly - using fresh minced garlic and lemon zest and fresh ground pepper in place of the lemon pepper (find it artificial tasting). I only had about 1 1/2 hours to marinate this and decided to bake my salmon in the oven instead of broiling it. I left some of the marinade while it baked and removed at least half to a saucepan to thicken. Just boiled it with some water/cornstarch. This had a ton of flavour...the orange juice gave it a wonderful taste, but not too overpowering. SUPER yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States