Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Yum! Guesstimated the ingredients; probably used a little less lemon pepper and brown sugar; used garlic powder in the rub and fresh garlic in the marinade. Loved it. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Ahhh-mazing! We eat a lot of salmon, but this is just the best asian-inspired marinade I've ever made. Will make again and again and again! I added 5-6 cloves of real garlic to the soy sauce marinade in addition to sprinkling garlic powder directly on the fish. Also added fresh sliced green onion to the marinade. Doubled the recipe for 2.4 lbs. of salmon, and it was the perfect amount of marinade. REALLY good! Marinated for 3 hours, and that was plenty. Might be too salty if marinated overnight, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Not my cup of tea. I'm not a fan of Ginger, so that definitely must be taken into consideration. Just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Amazing. Did it to the letter, but doubled the amounts because I had two filets. A friend who is "particular about her salmon" asked me for the recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Nice flavor in this one if you marinate for longer than 3 hours. My only change was to marinate for 6 hours before grilling. Not our favorite recipe but decent with stir fry veggies. Definitely worth a try if you're in the mood for sweet salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This was an excellent recipe. I used just a bit less soya sauce but other than that the recipe was well enjoyed by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My go-to salmon recipe involves a maple glaze that is on the expensive side because it uses so much pure maple syrup. This is an inexpensive alternative that's just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This Salmon was delcious and fluffy! The marinade made a little crust while baaking in the oven. It was simply tangy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe precisely - marinated it overnight - it was hands down, 100% the best salmon I've ever cooked! Also I used my oven timer to follow the timing instructions exactly. Absolutely delicious and already recommending this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
OMG!! This was one of the best salmon dishes I've ever tasted, even in restaurants. I did bake it at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes because my salmon didn't have skin on. I also added cornstarch to the leftover marinade and topped the salmon w/ it after removing from the oven. Just make sure you use FRESH salmon and not previously frozen. Amazing w/ jasmine rice and roasted asparagus and a little wine! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States