Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Being from Alaska, we eat alot of salmon. When a friend invited us over to her house for salmon one evening, we were expecting the same old salmon....BOY WERE WE IN FOR A TREAT! This is hands down the best salmon recipe we've found. I used to make good salmon....now I make GREAT salmon. Thank you for this recipe...and thanks Danielle, for inviting us over to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Fabulous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
To die for! Definitely restaurant quality! I didn't have any fresh ginger, so I used a few pinches of ground ginger. Marinaded about 6 hours. I thickened up the left over marinade with flour, poured over salmon and topped with some fresh diced tomatoes. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We loved this recipe! We marinate the salmon about 3 hours and cooked it on the grill...I'm not a big salmon fan, but really enjoyed it and will be using this recipe again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is Great just the way it is!! Ohh just thinking about it makes my tummy happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hales Corners, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was wonderful. I added to a yakisoba noodle stir fry dish. My family couldn't quit eating the fish, it was wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I'm knocking off one star because I don't think the sauce needed as much (or any) olive oil as the recipe called for, as salmon is already naturally rich in oils. Maybe a tsp of olive oil would've been enough if you want the aroma/flavor of olive oil in your sauce. Having said that, both the bf and I thought this was a good dish - very rich flavor with just enough hints of lemon. The sauce is excellent over rice. (I took the advice of some previous reviwers and boiled/thickened the leftover marinade with some corn starch). I did double the amount of sauce as I am a huge sauce person, and I also increased the amount of brown sugar to make it a little sweeter - that's the nice thing about the sauce - you can tinker with it while mixing until it is exactly to your liking - plus I added a few shakes of red pepper flakes, just for kicks. I only had enough time to marinade the fish for a little over an hour, but I think it was enough, as fish already contains some natural salt, and rubbing the meat with brown sugar/garlic powder/lemon pepper prior to marinading really helps seal in those flavors. Thanks for a great recipe! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
A new family favorite. My five year old orginally didn't like the smell of the dish but once she tasted it she loved it. I served it a top a bed of wild rice with green beans surrounding it and it looked great. It even reheated well the neat day and tasted just as good. I only marinated the fish for 2 hours and will do it the same way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I tried this recipe with tilapia, and it was good, but not great. Since tilapia is a bit meatier than salmon, it held up the soy ginger flavors better. But I prefer a more complex and flavorful marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I am a huge salmon fan but my husband normally isn't. He couldn't stop raving about this marinade. We grilled ours on a cedar plank. It was the best salmon we ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States