Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I wasnt going to rate it at first since i always kinda wing it from the ingredients, but when i read your profile where you say you do the same i had to comment. I was making it on the fly so kind of adjusted it to more of a sauce to cook it in. was still really good. my wife took the leftovers for lunch the next day and said it was even better then - heres was effectively marinated overnight. anxious to try again after actually marinating it. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporium, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is really good. I didn't even marinate overnight, but just for 30 minutes. I kept some of the sauce separate and used it on a salad that we ate with the salmon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
this is not something i would serve to important guests but my husband greatly enjoyed it as a lunchtime meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I don't like salmon normally, but this dish was fantastic! I'll definitely make it again. I made a couple of the reviewers changes including using the juice of one lemon and pan frying instead of broiling (I think Lemon Pepper smells like cleaning fluids). Then, I turned some marinade into a sauce using corn starch. But, although that was amazingly good, I wasn't too happy with the deglazing since some fish skin was in the pan. Next time, I think I'll try broiling it, and then turn the marinade into sauce with a little corn starch as an entirely separate project. Still, it was the best salmon dish I ever made, and probably the best salmon dish I've ever had (I really didn't like salmon at all before today!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wynona, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This dish is really good. My boyfriend loved it and already asked when we will have it again. I had to tell my sister about this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
It was good severed the gravy over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Being from Alaska, we eat alot of salmon. When a friend invited us over to her house for salmon one evening, we were expecting the same old salmon....BOY WERE WE IN FOR A TREAT! This is hands down the best salmon recipe we've found. I used to make good salmon....now I make GREAT salmon. Thank you for this recipe...and thanks Danielle, for inviting us over to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Fabulous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
To die for! Definitely restaurant quality! I didn't have any fresh ginger, so I used a few pinches of ground ginger. Marinaded about 6 hours. I thickened up the left over marinade with flour, poured over salmon and topped with some fresh diced tomatoes. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We loved this recipe! We marinate the salmon about 3 hours and cooked it on the grill...I'm not a big salmon fan, but really enjoyed it and will be using this recipe again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States