Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
5 stars all the way. I admit, I did not measure, but I used the ingredients the recipe called for and my husband and I loved it! We are making it again for our company coming over tonight. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I always made salmon with bread crumbs and lemon butter so I was looking for something different. This was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I wasnt going to rate it at first since i always kinda wing it from the ingredients, but when i read your profile where you say you do the same i had to comment. I was making it on the fly so kind of adjusted it to more of a sauce to cook it in. was still really good. my wife took the leftovers for lunch the next day and said it was even better then - heres was effectively marinated overnight. anxious to try again after actually marinating it. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporium, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is really good. I didn't even marinate overnight, but just for 30 minutes. I kept some of the sauce separate and used it on a salad that we ate with the salmon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
this is not something i would serve to important guests but my husband greatly enjoyed it as a lunchtime meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I don't like salmon normally, but this dish was fantastic! I'll definitely make it again. I made a couple of the reviewers changes including using the juice of one lemon and pan frying instead of broiling (I think Lemon Pepper smells like cleaning fluids). Then, I turned some marinade into a sauce using corn starch. But, although that was amazingly good, I wasn't too happy with the deglazing since some fish skin was in the pan. Next time, I think I'll try broiling it, and then turn the marinade into sauce with a little corn starch as an entirely separate project. Still, it was the best salmon dish I ever made, and probably the best salmon dish I've ever had (I really didn't like salmon at all before today!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wynona, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This dish is really good. My boyfriend loved it and already asked when we will have it again. I had to tell my sister about this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
It was good severed the gravy over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Being from Alaska, we eat alot of salmon. When a friend invited us over to her house for salmon one evening, we were expecting the same old salmon....BOY WERE WE IN FOR A TREAT! This is hands down the best salmon recipe we've found. I used to make good salmon....now I make GREAT salmon. Thank you for this recipe...and thanks Danielle, for inviting us over to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Fabulous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States