Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
this is not something i would serve to important guests but my husband greatly enjoyed it as a lunchtime meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I don't like salmon normally, but this dish was fantastic! I'll definitely make it again. I made a couple of the reviewers changes including using the juice of one lemon and pan frying instead of broiling (I think Lemon Pepper smells like cleaning fluids). Then, I turned some marinade into a sauce using corn starch. But, although that was amazingly good, I wasn't too happy with the deglazing since some fish skin was in the pan. Next time, I think I'll try broiling it, and then turn the marinade into sauce with a little corn starch as an entirely separate project. Still, it was the best salmon dish I ever made, and probably the best salmon dish I've ever had (I really didn't like salmon at all before today!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wynona, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This dish is really good. My boyfriend loved it and already asked when we will have it again. I had to tell my sister about this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
It was good severed the gravy over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Being from Alaska, we eat alot of salmon. When a friend invited us over to her house for salmon one evening, we were expecting the same old salmon....BOY WERE WE IN FOR A TREAT! This is hands down the best salmon recipe we've found. I used to make good salmon....now I make GREAT salmon. Thank you for this recipe...and thanks Danielle, for inviting us over to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Fabulous flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
To die for! Definitely restaurant quality! I didn't have any fresh ginger, so I used a few pinches of ground ginger. Marinaded about 6 hours. I thickened up the left over marinade with flour, poured over salmon and topped with some fresh diced tomatoes. Absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We loved this recipe! We marinate the salmon about 3 hours and cooked it on the grill...I'm not a big salmon fan, but really enjoyed it and will be using this recipe again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is Great just the way it is!! Ohh just thinking about it makes my tummy happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hales Corners, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was wonderful. I added to a yakisoba noodle stir fry dish. My family couldn't quit eating the fish, it was wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States