Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
We loved this salmon. I only marinated for 2 hours and my husband grilled it instead of broiling, just a preference. Next time I want to marinate overnight for more flavor. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Great mixture of taste enjoyed by my girlfriends for GIRLS NITE OUT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
We all loved this recipe. Great for fish lovers and non-fish lovers alike. I used minced garlic instead of powder. We also grilled instead of broiled. I doubled the marinade and boiled it for a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Follow the recipe as is....just bake instead of boil - 350 degrees for 20 to 30 minutes depending on the thickness of the salmon. I have made this 3 times and my family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Awesome and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I don't like salmon, but I was able to eat this with some yummy sides. I will make this again, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaFish
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Came out perfect, I added about 1/2 tblsp red pepper flakes in the marinade. Followed other suggestions and made the marinade into the sauce where I added about 1/2 tsp of Cayenne pepper. I like things a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Perfect dish! Doubled my recipe to accomodate 4 people. Served this with Asian Avacado and Peanut rice. In laws loved it all. Making a sauce from the marinade is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Make sure to use the low sodium soy sauce or you will get a pretty salty fish. I didn't have orange juice on hand so I juiced a blood orange and it was so good! I did this meal is 7 minutes and it wowed the snootiest of crowds- my hipster friend! Here's what I did. Items needed- Fresh green beans Bag of hand made linguine- lemon and chive was what I used bottle of wine corn starch Sauté those beans, cook your noodles, and thicken your marinade by simmering it in a sauce pan with the corn starch. Take your fish out and serve with beans and noodles on the side. Drizzle some thickened sauce on top and you have a fancy feast! A note- I have a gas stove so this would probably take longer with electric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This marinade is awesome! My kids won't eat salmon, so I used it on chicken instead (only change to marinade was using fresh minced garlic), and just dumped the chicken and the marinade into a deep frying pan and boiled it all with 8 oz fresh mushrooms as a side and the family devoured it. Will definitely try it with salmon on a kid-free night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephciar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States