Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Used a little less than 1/4 brown sugar, added 1 tsp of corn starch to thicken the sauce, marinaded it overnight and baked it at 350 degrees for 25 minutes while spooning the marinade over it 3-4 times during baking. Strong flavor so served with rice and steamed veggies. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
The flavor was good. The trick for removing the skin was genius (was I the only one who didn't know how to do that?). But the extra marinade burned under the broiler and burned the foil to the pan- resulting in smoke and tough cleanup. If I make again, would need to go lighter on the basting to keep from having a pool of marinade on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I've never cooked fish before but this recipe was so easy & came out so good even I couldn't believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Wonderful recipe! My husband didn't even want the sauce over it. The salmon had so much flavor from marinating overnight, it was delightful. I served it over brown rice. I had the sauce and it was delicious. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Excellent. My children do not like fish at all and when I made this my son said it was one of his favorite 3 meals of his lifetime. My daughter and husband loved it too. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Breathtakingly delicious!! I used dried ginger instead of fresh and pre-minced garlic rather than garlic powder. Boiling the marinade for use as sauce is a key to this recipe's tastiness. I'm all out of salmon, but the sauce was so good that I'll be making it with pork chops tomorrow night! 100 stars! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Wow! This was great. I grilled instead of broiled, but I can see it being prepared any way, including baked with the marinade. Boiling the marinade to make the sauce is a MUST. Next time I will try it with the Mrs Dash lemon pepper which is salt-free, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is the best salmon recipe I have ever made. I marinated the fish for 24 hours and the flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe!! Made it exactly as indicated except I substituted fresh ginger for ground ginger. I would strongly recommend cutting down on the lemon-pepper as other reviewers stated. I forgot to do so and it was salty but still umm...umm...good! Alot of reviewers indicated that they grilled or pan-fried theirs. I decided to broil mine and it came out slightly dry but only because I forgot about it!! Thickening the sauce is a must-have as everyone has indicated. I did mine with flour. I made sauteed string beans on the side and drizzled some of the sauce on it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeltaGyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States