Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I've never cooked fish before but this recipe was so easy & came out so good even I couldn't believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Wonderful recipe! My husband didn't even want the sauce over it. The salmon had so much flavor from marinating overnight, it was delightful. I served it over brown rice. I had the sauce and it was delicious. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Excellent. My children do not like fish at all and when I made this my son said it was one of his favorite 3 meals of his lifetime. My daughter and husband loved it too. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Breathtakingly delicious!! I used dried ginger instead of fresh and pre-minced garlic rather than garlic powder. Boiling the marinade for use as sauce is a key to this recipe's tastiness. I'm all out of salmon, but the sauce was so good that I'll be making it with pork chops tomorrow night! 100 stars! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Wow! This was great. I grilled instead of broiled, but I can see it being prepared any way, including baked with the marinade. Boiling the marinade to make the sauce is a MUST. Next time I will try it with the Mrs Dash lemon pepper which is salt-free, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is the best salmon recipe I have ever made. I marinated the fish for 24 hours and the flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe!! Made it exactly as indicated except I substituted fresh ginger for ground ginger. I would strongly recommend cutting down on the lemon-pepper as other reviewers stated. I forgot to do so and it was salty but still umm...umm...good! Alot of reviewers indicated that they grilled or pan-fried theirs. I decided to broil mine and it came out slightly dry but only because I forgot about it!! Thickening the sauce is a must-have as everyone has indicated. I did mine with flour. I made sauteed string beans on the side and drizzled some of the sauce on it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeltaGyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Goes good with noodles and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
The marinade was amazing. Salmon turned out perfectly and my family couldn't stop raving about this dish. Next time I will serve with some mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States