Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Wow! This was great. I grilled instead of broiled, but I can see it being prepared any way, including baked with the marinade. Boiling the marinade to make the sauce is a MUST. Next time I will try it with the Mrs Dash lemon pepper which is salt-free, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This is the best salmon recipe I have ever made. I marinated the fish for 24 hours and the flavor was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Loved this recipe!! Made it exactly as indicated except I substituted fresh ginger for ground ginger. I would strongly recommend cutting down on the lemon-pepper as other reviewers stated. I forgot to do so and it was salty but still umm...umm...good! Alot of reviewers indicated that they grilled or pan-fried theirs. I decided to broil mine and it came out slightly dry but only because I forgot about it!! Thickening the sauce is a must-have as everyone has indicated. I did mine with flour. I made sauteed string beans on the side and drizzled some of the sauce on it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeltaGyrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Goes good with noodles and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
The marinade was amazing. Salmon turned out perfectly and my family couldn't stop raving about this dish. Next time I will serve with some mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Followed the recipe to the letter except added more orange juice, i did make the sauce suggested in other reviews and that really does take it to a whole new level...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Grilled rather than broiled the fish, worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I used wheat-free tamari instead of soy sauce and it was way too salty. Next time I'd cut the soy in half and add some water. I cooked the salmon in the pan with the sauce and served it over a bed of rice and greens. Salty, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I really liked this marinade - I did not have the OJ, and I used fresh garlic rather than garlic powder, and it turned out to be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PasstheBubbly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Thank you for the recipe. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States