Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I baked this at 450 for 15 minutes instead instead of grilling it and it came out great. My kids loved this and they never eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this for my vegetarian friends on Christmas eve but everyone ate a bit of it. It was delicious and the marinade was heavenly (I will be trying it on chicken!) and it was given rave reviews. However.... when I make this again I will be buying thick salmon steaks in lieu of salmon fillets. I think the thicker cuts will allow better control with the of how done the fish is. Also, I did not broil my fish in the oven but, "grilled" it in my Aroma Super Pot (the best small appliance I own!) in 2 tablespoons olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
best salmon ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good. The salmon was very flavorful, and the marinade was excellent. I did not have any lemon pepper or juice, and it was great without it. I spooned the pan drippings over the salmon when served. Great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julyllove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Amazing. I marinated the salmon for about 6 hours, and like some people said, it doesn't need additional sauce because the fish absorbs all the flavors. I "baked" at 350 for 25 minutes and it was to DIE for. Thanks so much for this recipe (I had some leftover marinade which I froze for another day, mmm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was good, but not something we're going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Best Salmon recipe EVER!!! I just boil then thicken up the left over marinade and drizzle over fish and that makes all the difference, without sauce it would just be okay.And since im always in a hurry i never marinate for more than 15 minutes, and i never have fresh ginger so i just used a half tsp of crushed ginger in the jar .You will not be disappointed. Oh yeah and the trick with removing the skin was so easy. Thanks so much for this recipe it's a hit every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was a great recipe! I've cooked it many times. Instead of broiling the salmon I put just a little olive oil in a pan and at medium heat I fry the salmon. Then I remove the salmon and put the sauce in the pan at a medium to low heat. I then use 1 1/2 teaspoon of cornstarch to thicken the sauce to good constancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Used a little less than 1/4 brown sugar, added 1 tsp of corn starch to thicken the sauce, marinaded it overnight and baked it at 350 degrees for 25 minutes while spooning the marinade over it 3-4 times during baking. Strong flavor so served with rice and steamed veggies. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieHR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States