Soy Ginger Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I wish that I could give this recipe more then 5 stars. My husband and I don't eat very much salmon but this was by far the best salmon that we had both ever eaten. I made it in the morning and let it marinade all day before cooking it. It was tender, delicious, and I rich. Thank you so much Onassis75!!! Everyone should try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I'm not a big fish person, but these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Delicious! Used thick salmon steaks then followed recipe, exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I baked this at 450 for 15 minutes instead instead of grilling it and it came out great. My kids loved this and they never eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this for my vegetarian friends on Christmas eve but everyone ate a bit of it. It was delicious and the marinade was heavenly (I will be trying it on chicken!) and it was given rave reviews. However.... when I make this again I will be buying thick salmon steaks in lieu of salmon fillets. I think the thicker cuts will allow better control with the of how done the fish is. Also, I did not broil my fish in the oven but, "grilled" it in my Aroma Super Pot (the best small appliance I own!) in 2 tablespoons olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
best salmon ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good. The salmon was very flavorful, and the marinade was excellent. I did not have any lemon pepper or juice, and it was great without it. I spooned the pan drippings over the salmon when served. Great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julyllove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Amazing. I marinated the salmon for about 6 hours, and like some people said, it doesn't need additional sauce because the fish absorbs all the flavors. I "baked" at 350 for 25 minutes and it was to DIE for. Thanks so much for this recipe (I had some leftover marinade which I froze for another day, mmm)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was good, but not something we're going to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Best Salmon recipe EVER!!! I just boil then thicken up the left over marinade and drizzle over fish and that makes all the difference, without sauce it would just be okay.And since im always in a hurry i never marinate for more than 15 minutes, and i never have fresh ginger so i just used a half tsp of crushed ginger in the jar .You will not be disappointed. Oh yeah and the trick with removing the skin was so easy. Thanks so much for this recipe it's a hit every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States