Soy Garlic Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I loved the marinade but next time I will use it on filet mignon or ribeyes-the flank steak is too tough for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Really outstanding marinade!! It seriously took me about 2 minutes start to finish to get this prepped and then just 5 minutes on the grill, and it tasted fantastic. I added a little more soy sauce and a little less vegetable oil. Also, once the steak went on the grill my husband boiled the remaining marinade in a saucepan, added a tiny bit of cornstarch, and made a fabulous sauce to dip the meat in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Great steak marinade, perfect for when you don't have a lot of time. I used olive oil vs. veg oil, low sodium soy sauce, white wine vinegar, and chili sauce instead of ketchup along with the garlic. In most marinades that call for ketchup I use chili sauce as a good rule of thumb because it provides that little extra kick. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it marinate for four hours. Be sure to bring your steak to room temp. before grilling. The steak came out very flavorful - a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was easy and very good. I had it in the refrigerator for about a day and cook it in the oven and came out great. The steak was nice and tender. This is be one of those easy to make summer dinners. I am a big big fan of garlic so of course had to add more. I am pretty sure I added about 3 tablespoons and some onion powder to the mix. I cooked it on about 300 deg. for about 1 hour and 15 mins and came out perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
My husband and I are not that fond of steak but we were given some and so tried this recipe. I am not very good at grilling or frying so I also cooked the steak in the oven (300F for 1 hour). I put the marinade in with the steak when I cook it to help keep it moist. As long as it is not over cooked it comes out tender and moist and we really enjoyed it. Any time we do have steak this is the recipe that we will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I used this on steak tips and skewered them. It was juicy, tender and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Good stuff. I only marinated for 3 hours and the flavor was good. I think I will marinate longer next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
we all loved it... husband and kids from teenager to 8 yrs old.. the 8 yr old is not a big meat eater and she enjoyed it.. great garlic flavor!!! didnt use it on the grill i broiled it.. if it was on the grill i would think it would be even better!!! cant wait to try it on the grill!! very recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was aaaammmaaazing! Taste was so flavorful! We marinated for two days & it was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Wonderful marinade! I used this on a London Broil and it was sensational! Made great leftovers too. I used it the next day sliced thinly for a steak salad with blue cheese vinaigrette. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States