Soy Garlic Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Xcellent marinade. Super easy have used this 5 times in the last two days. Everyone who I haved served this too loves it. A must try, since all ingredients are on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
My boyfriend tried this one the other night.It was GREAT!! Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
We didn't have the garlic specified, so we used garlic salt. And we didn't measure the ketchup. And by some strange force of nature these ended up marinating for about 24 hours or more. They came out a little more tangy than I expected, but, man, they were good! I would definitely use this recipe again. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
easy to make. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COWVIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
My husband and I are not that fond of steak but we were given some and so tried this recipe. I am not very good at grilling or frying so I also cooked the steak in the oven (300F for 1 hour). I put the marinade in with the steak when I cook it to help keep it moist. As long as it is not over cooked it comes out tender and moist and we really enjoyed it. Any time we do have steak this is the recipe that we will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
This was easy and very good. I had it in the refrigerator for about a day and cook it in the oven and came out great. The steak was nice and tender. This is be one of those easy to make summer dinners. I am a big big fan of garlic so of course had to add more. I am pretty sure I added about 3 tablespoons and some onion powder to the mix. I cooked it on about 300 deg. for about 1 hour and 15 mins and came out perfect. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGMAY80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I halved this recipe for 2-5oz fillet-type steaks (put everything in a freezer bag, froze a couple of weeks, then let them defrost/marinate for a couple of days). We couldn't grill (bad weather), so I ended up pan-frying them. Delicious. The marinade almost carmelized on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This was pretty good. Next time I will let it marinade overnight to really get the flavor but it was good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This was pretty good. The meat came out tender but the flavor was not very strong. Thanks for the recipe but I don't think I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Wonderful marinade! I used this on a London Broil and it was sensational! Made great leftovers too. I used it the next day sliced thinly for a steak salad with blue cheese vinaigrette. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States