Soy Garlic Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I used some round steak instead of flank. Cut it into very thin strips across the grain. I let it marinate for about 3 hours and then cooked it on a g.f. grill. Wrapped it in a flour tortilla with mozz cheese. I thought it was pretty good. My daughter thought it was a little sweet. Will def use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Really outstanding marinade!! It seriously took me about 2 minutes start to finish to get this prepped and then just 5 minutes on the grill, and it tasted fantastic. I added a little more soy sauce and a little less vegetable oil. Also, once the steak went on the grill my husband boiled the remaining marinade in a saucepan, added a tiny bit of cornstarch, and made a fabulous sauce to dip the meat in!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My husband made this using steaks grilled on the George Forman. He didn't marinate them for 3 hours, but they still tasted good. I think they would have been better if he had marinated them longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Good and easy. My husband said dinner tonight was better than some he has paid for recently (made this and some roasted red potatoes). To make clean up even easier, I just used a large ziploc bag and opened it over an empty canister to pour things in more easily and then just closed it up and marinated for about 6 hours. This will be added to my regular rotation- super easy and tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I marinated this overnight and cooked it in a pan because I don't have a grill. My gf and I thought the flavor was only okay. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This was a fantastic marinade. I was skeptical at first, but we grilled them up and they tasted great! Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Delicious! I only had mine marinating three hours and our steaks came out juicy and flavorful! I will absolutely be using this marinade again and again - it was a huge hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Good and Easy. I liked it alot but my husband thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Very good, easy marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
I really liked how easy and quick this marinade is to prepare. I just put all the ingredients in the plastic bag and swirled them around a bit instead of mixing in a separate bowl, then let the steak marinate for about 8 hours. The marinade was nice because it flavored the meat well and smelled good, but didn't completely overpower the beef taste. We will use this one again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States