Soy Garlic Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This has got to be one of the best marinades ever. My whole family loves it and I have given the recipe out at least a dozen times now. If you have leftovers, it makes a great sandwich the next day. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
If I could give this 20 stars I definitely would! AWESOME FLAVOR! I marinated my sirloin tip steaks which I had cut up into chunks for about 6 hours. Skewered the meat with vegetables and lil smokies. YUMM! I made the mistake of not reserving some of the marinade for basting tho, had to resort to another recipe to baste while cooking. next time I will save some of the marinade before I add my meat to soak and use that as basting sauce. YUMM, WE LOVE KABOBS PREPARED THIS WAY! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDROSIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I used this on steak tips and skewered them. It was juicy, tender and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
best steak ever. I used tenderlion cut into 1 inch peices and put on skewers. Only had time to marinade for an hour. This was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Oooh, yeah, Babe! Thank you Grace! Easy marinade to make, easy to work with, and Yummm. Husband likes less garlic than I, so I make it with less, still good. Used Chuck eye. Melt in your mouth is right. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I was really reluctant to use ketchup on a good steak, but it turned out to be a great combination of flavors. I did add a little more garlic, but I’m sure it would have been just as good without it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I love the flavor. It was a bit salty so i will use a lower sodium soy next time. It is definately a keeper though. I will experiment maybe with pork next time. Thank you for submiting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Arthurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Western, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This recipe needs tweaked as it does not have enough of the ingredient to actually marinate. Would have to have more of the vinegar or lemon juice marinates, too. But, the entire recipe would need to be changed. The flavor is good, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was the best steak ever I used rib eyes, also I only used the soy sauce fresh garlic (lots of it) and salt free steak seasoning. Let them sit in fridge for (1hr) before grilling over charcoal (med rare) 5+++++ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I used some round steak instead of flank. Cut it into very thin strips across the grain. I let it marinate for about 3 hours and then cooked it on a g.f. grill. Wrapped it in a flour tortilla with mozz cheese. I thought it was pretty good. My daughter thought it was a little sweet. Will def use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States