Soy Garlic Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Everyone loved this one. Even the flank steak wasn't that bad. Make again. Smith's use this for Xmas dinner now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
The marinade was made according to the recipe but my boyfriend and I didn't think that there was enough flavor. I'll try this recipe again but maybe I'll add more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I used on sirloin steak and it was excellent! Next I will saute onions to add to the steak. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Yum. I followed this recipe exactly, let it marinate overnight and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Excellent recipe. It's even better if you let it marinate overnight, like I did, It really brings out the flavor. I used sirloin tip steak (which is really lean and tender) and cooked it in a pan with a tablespoon of vegetable oil under medium-low heat for about 5 minutes a side. My husband cannot get enough of it. I'm not really a steak fan, but this marinade is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Excellent marinade-used ribeyes and marinated overnight-very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Good marinade for flank steak. Flank steak is tender if cut properly. You need to slice the steak against the grain of the meat. If you cut it wrong, it will be tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was a great starter recipe for a great marinade. Although his original recipe is ok, I dressed it up a bit to give it an extra flair. (I also doubled i Instead of using regular distilled white vinegar, I tried using Imported White Wine Vinegar, and mixed 'Enova' brand vegetable/soy oil with a deep bodied Sesame oil; and mixed soy and terriaky sauce to make the same amount called for; a tablespoon of garlic 'juice' from which my store-bought chopped garlic is packaged in, a couple dashes of Tobasco, a good squirt of dijon mustard (probably the equivalent of 2 tbs), and a whole minature Cracker Barrel 100% pure Maple Syrup (the bottles you get with your pancakes...I only use them for cooking). These adjustments made for a great marinade, thank you for a great start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook87

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sullivan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this tonite and then grilled the steaks on the GForeman grill, it was out of this world! I didn't expect it to be so savory and delicious. I had marinated the steaks about 4 hours. Next time I'll do it longer but I don't see how it could be any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Grilled Garlic Fennel Flank Steak with Oranges

See how to make flavorful flank steak with grilled oranges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States