Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This is a great base for a marinade. If you like to play with your recipes, try this one. I used a little less soy sauce, about 3/4 the recipe. Added some olive oil. Added 1 Tbl brown sugar, 1-1.5 teaspoons ginger powder, and I baked the chicken at 350 for 30 min, turning halfway through. Also, I poured the marinade over the chicken in the pan to bake, then used it as a sauce. Next I'm gonna try reducing the sauce a little, maybe add a little cinnamon or black pepper, and add some sherry to make it more of a teriyaki marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Great recipe! I'm not much of a cook, but was interested because it was so easy looking. I followed some of the other suggestions and added the brown sugar and oil. My husband was amazed at the flavor! Marinated for about 2 hours before grilling. The chicken turned out soooooo juicy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Tasted great and was simple to make. It was to wet here to grill out. So I backed it on 350 for 20 minutes. I used some of the advise. I added 1/4 Olive oil, 1 tsp ground ginger and since i was out of fresh garlic I used Garlic in a jar with the oil and used 2 TBSP of minced jar garlic. and 1 TBSP of Brown sugar. it balanced the soy sauce nicely. I served it with rice and it was a huge hit. It will be a repeat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaByrdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
The chicken did turn out a little too salty. I will definitely use low-sodium soy sauce next time. Otherwise, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
My husband loved this and it is hard to get him to eat chicken :) Instead of grilling the chicken I baked it in the oven at 425 for 50 minutes. It turned out great and I made a side of rice. Definately will put this in the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Very easy marinade and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Tastes just like foil chicken at the chinese food restaurant! Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Delicious recipe!! I took some advice from other reviewers and I added 1 tbsp of brown sugar, 1/4 c of canola oil and some ginger seasoning (I will use fresh next time, I just didn't have any on hand). I baked in the oven at 350 for 30 minutes (turned it half way through)...it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Pretty good!! But I use 3/4 of Light soy suace insted 1/2 of regular soy sauce, and I also add brown sugar as other recommend. Very easy to made I love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Oh yeah! This was the perfect match to go with our fried rice for dinner. This is a keeper for sure. So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States