Soy and Garlic Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
purty good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Thid recipe was great. I added the tbspof brown sugar as suggested and it was perfect. I'm sure it would've been perfect without it. Really simple, i was able to do this in just a few months which was exactly what i was looking for. Definitely going to do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Love Love Love this. I did change it a little. I added brown sugar and mushrooms, cut it into strips, baked it and served over rice. So delicious will be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Another good solid 4 star recipe. I did do a little doctoring, as so many had; 1/4 cup oil, some Worchestershire (couple of tablespoons) and a packed tablespoon of brown sugar. Came out with really decent flavor. Not that grab you by the stomach a 5-star would do, but decent taste nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Easy. Tasted great. Baked in oven for 45 minutes at 350 in the marinade. Turned every 15min. Served over rice with the extra marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Fantastic over brown rice! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Added a tablespoon of ginger.. hummmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Very tasty! I cut chicken into strips and marinated them for about one hour. Then cooked them on stove in saucepan with all the juices. Very impressed with no few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephstan21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This recipe was alright. It was very easy which is a bonus. However, it was lacking depth of flavor. Even after I added ginger and brown sugar. I pan seared the chicken and we ate it with rice and snap peas. I also sprinkled sesame seeds on top. Looked good, just needs another flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is a great recipe for ingredients that we all have on-hand. I added a tablespoon of butter to make the marinade a little richer, as well as some cayenne pepper to give it a little spice. I put it in a small pan and baked/simmered it in the oven for about 30 minutes. Great, simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States