Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! I had to use cut up pork chops due to the cost of tenderloin, but it was still fabulous and extremely tender and flavorfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
The taste was decent, but since when does souvlaki marinade include soy sauce? It gave it more of an Asian flavor than a Mediterranean one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this for our Mom's Night Out, which was held at my house, and this recipe was out of this WORLD! I love Greek, who doesn't? I have to say that this recipe really wowed and impressed the other moms. I made it EXACTLY as it is written, and I wouldn't change a thing! This was so easy to do, I'm making this a regular recipe in my repertoire. Thank you soooo much Abby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Fantastic! Moist and tender meat, full of flavor. I made it with red peppers, which were lovely. I added a little more garlic and oregano, because I like extra flavour. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe has become a staple in my household. I've tried it with pork and chicken and both are just as tasty. When it is too cold outside to grill, I throw all of it in a saute' and serve with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this the other night for the first time and it is an excellent recipe. My family really loved it. I will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Wow! I made this just with swordfish instead of pork and it blew everyone away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I follow this recipe exactly and it is perfect. I usually make it with the Greek Style Potatoes from this site. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Westfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
lovely. Not as flavorful as I had anticipated, and I followed it exactly (except for not grilling - had to use the oven). However, I served them with the pita recipe from this site as well as the tzaziki (sp?)sauce. Turned our delicious, but could have been more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States