Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Doubled the marinade and did it on 8 whole boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Let them marinade for 2.5 hours, then bbq. Fantastic - will definately do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
No way was 1/2 c of marinade enough for 4lbs of pork!!! I doubled it and still only used 3lbs of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! This marinade produced succulent, tender pork tenderloins. I didn't cube the pork, I wanted to grill these whole over indirect heat. I did double the marinade because I wanted to be sure there was enough to cover the tenderloins. I marinated these for 8 hours. I received so many compliments on this simple dish. I can't wait to try this using the skewers. For such a few simple ingredients, this is just perfect! I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I rarely review recipes, but this souvlaki was amazing. The meat was incredibly tender. Served with the tzatziki sauce from this website and mango couscous. Best meal I've made in a very long time! Oh and I used a pork loin (not tenderloin) and only needed one to serve 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
So easy & delicious! Only change I made was I added a bit more garlic (I love garlic!) Remember to soak your skewers if using wood ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
The flavor was delicious, and the pork so tender. We only wished we'd made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a dependable recipe for pork souvlaki -- you'll get the flavor you're looking for! I made this so I could have pork gyro sandwiches, which were delicious! I used a tzatziki sauce recipe from this site as well (unsure which one, sorry!) The vegetables tasted delicious also, and the pork was really tender. I would use this recipe again, but I will say that my boyfriend found the oregano flavor to be a little strong. I personally liked the strong oregano flavor but maybe it's just not good for some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really wonderful. I have used it again, and again. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
The souvlaki turned out very tender, but as others have said, it was a little salty. I think next time I will cut back on the soy sauce and add some red wine vinegar. I added more garlic than called so it was nice and garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipe. I served it over brown rice. This will definitely be made again!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikol613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States