Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent marinade! Great flavor for grilled pork. I do not make it on skewers and have not made it with the onions and peppers. I have a grill plate for my grill and toss the pieces of pork on that and they grill up fast! Great with the greek potatoes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was delicious! I ended up doubling the marinade to cover the meat and vegetables,it didn't make very much. Other than that, it was great as is though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious. We used red onions and marinated overnight. It might have been a bit salty with the extra marinating time so next time I will probably use low sodium soy sauce. I served this with 5th Sister's Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce. So Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jephy's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We don't have a bbq, so I cooked these on the stovetop. Tasty, but next time I will not bother skewering everything (even though I know souvlaki should be this way - it was kind of a pain)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Produced a very tender meat. Cooked in the oven at 425' for 25 minutes in the marinade. Served over rice with the remaining juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe, however I may try adding some red wine vinegar or red wine in place of some of the soy sauce to make it more traditional. Also am going to try to find Greek oregano. Served this with grilled pitas, tzatziki sauce II, and good for you Greek Salad. Great combo together. My husband absolutely loved this dish, plus we felt that we were eating very healthy which is usually our goal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Thought this was very good, served in a pita with tzatziki, feta, lettuce and tomatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I only used the marinade from this recipe for some pork chops with Tzatziki Sauce. Per the suggestion of a Greek reviewer I left the soy sauce out and it was delicious. Will try the entire recipe sometime. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Perfect as is. No need to add any additional ingredients. My husband and friends rave over this dish, just make sure that you marinade it for at least 3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I could tell as soon as I finished mixing the ingredients that this was going to be a great meal. It was easy to make and tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States