Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is an awesome dish. The meat was so tender, and the flavor's were perfect. Didn't change a thing in the recipe. Will be making this all summer! thanks for the recipe Abby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I was really suprised at how easy this was ~ and how well this turned out. I'm not really a fan of Pork Tenderloin - but this recipie turned out to be super tender. It seemed to go over really well with my Supper Club girls too - I'll file this recipie away for emergency situations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent marinade! Great flavor for grilled pork. I do not make it on skewers and have not made it with the onions and peppers. I have a grill plate for my grill and toss the pieces of pork on that and they grill up fast! Great with the greek potatoes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was delicious! I ended up doubling the marinade to cover the meat and vegetables,it didn't make very much. Other than that, it was great as is though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious. We used red onions and marinated overnight. It might have been a bit salty with the extra marinating time so next time I will probably use low sodium soy sauce. I served this with 5th Sister's Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce. So Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jephy's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We don't have a bbq, so I cooked these on the stovetop. Tasty, but next time I will not bother skewering everything (even though I know souvlaki should be this way - it was kind of a pain)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Produced a very tender meat. Cooked in the oven at 425' for 25 minutes in the marinade. Served over rice with the remaining juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe, however I may try adding some red wine vinegar or red wine in place of some of the soy sauce to make it more traditional. Also am going to try to find Greek oregano. Served this with grilled pitas, tzatziki sauce II, and good for you Greek Salad. Great combo together. My husband absolutely loved this dish, plus we felt that we were eating very healthy which is usually our goal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Thought this was very good, served in a pita with tzatziki, feta, lettuce and tomatoes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I only used the marinade from this recipe for some pork chops with Tzatziki Sauce. Per the suggestion of a Greek reviewer I left the soy sauce out and it was delicious. Will try the entire recipe sometime. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States