Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This recipes is great. I added a few dollops of sesame oil and used one slice of red onion between each piece of pork, which really gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The marinade for this is terrific, I particularly liked what it did to the onion, making them sweet and slichtly caramelized. The plan was to cook these on the barbecue but a sudden downpour meant I had to broil them instead. Maybe because of this the meat was a little chewier than I would have liked, I did them for about 15 minutes turning regularly so it's possible I overcooked the pork. Still a great meal which I plan to repeat soon using lamb. Thanks Abby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
My daughter has a new favorite dish! She recently discovered Greek food, and rather than spend $$ at the local restaurant, I tried this recipe. Very easy to make, though I did bake it in the oven instead of grilling it. This will definitely go into our regular rotation. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Delicious. We've also served it over rice and drizzeld with tzaziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is an awesome dish. The meat was so tender, and the flavor's were perfect. Didn't change a thing in the recipe. Will be making this all summer! thanks for the recipe Abby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I was really suprised at how easy this was ~ and how well this turned out. I'm not really a fan of Pork Tenderloin - but this recipie turned out to be super tender. It seemed to go over really well with my Supper Club girls too - I'll file this recipie away for emergency situations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent marinade! Great flavor for grilled pork. I do not make it on skewers and have not made it with the onions and peppers. I have a grill plate for my grill and toss the pieces of pork on that and they grill up fast! Great with the greek potatoes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was delicious! I ended up doubling the marinade to cover the meat and vegetables,it didn't make very much. Other than that, it was great as is though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious. We used red onions and marinated overnight. It might have been a bit salty with the extra marinating time so next time I will probably use low sodium soy sauce. I served this with 5th Sister's Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce. So Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jephy's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
We don't have a bbq, so I cooked these on the stovetop. Tasty, but next time I will not bother skewering everything (even though I know souvlaki should be this way - it was kind of a pain)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States