Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I can honestly say not one of my Greeks friends would EVER add add soy sauce to their Souvlaki & call it authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I also used chicken and beef. It all turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This recipes is great. I added a few dollops of sesame oil and used one slice of red onion between each piece of pork, which really gave it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
The marinade for this is terrific, I particularly liked what it did to the onion, making them sweet and slichtly caramelized. The plan was to cook these on the barbecue but a sudden downpour meant I had to broil them instead. Maybe because of this the meat was a little chewier than I would have liked, I did them for about 15 minutes turning regularly so it's possible I overcooked the pork. Still a great meal which I plan to repeat soon using lamb. Thanks Abby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
My daughter has a new favorite dish! She recently discovered Greek food, and rather than spend $$ at the local restaurant, I tried this recipe. Very easy to make, though I did bake it in the oven instead of grilling it. This will definitely go into our regular rotation. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Delicious. We've also served it over rice and drizzeld with tzaziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is an awesome dish. The meat was so tender, and the flavor's were perfect. Didn't change a thing in the recipe. Will be making this all summer! thanks for the recipe Abby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I was really suprised at how easy this was ~ and how well this turned out. I'm not really a fan of Pork Tenderloin - but this recipie turned out to be super tender. It seemed to go over really well with my Supper Club girls too - I'll file this recipie away for emergency situations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Excellent marinade! Great flavor for grilled pork. I do not make it on skewers and have not made it with the onions and peppers. I have a grill plate for my grill and toss the pieces of pork on that and they grill up fast! Great with the greek potatoes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was delicious! I ended up doubling the marinade to cover the meat and vegetables,it didn't make very much. Other than that, it was great as is though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States