Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My hubs and I both really enjoyed the marinade. I marinaded boneless chicken in it, which we grilled and ate with a simple Greek salad. Yes, I'm not sure if soy sauce is too Greek, but whatever, it was a great marinade regardless--best one I've tried yet from a bottle or this site. I may cut down on the soy just a bit next time to see how it tastes. But it's great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffintopmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Doubled the marinade and did it on 8 whole boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Let them marinade for 2.5 hours, then bbq. Fantastic - will definately do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
No way was 1/2 c of marinade enough for 4lbs of pork!!! I doubled it and still only used 3lbs of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! This marinade produced succulent, tender pork tenderloins. I didn't cube the pork, I wanted to grill these whole over indirect heat. I did double the marinade because I wanted to be sure there was enough to cover the tenderloins. I marinated these for 8 hours. I received so many compliments on this simple dish. I can't wait to try this using the skewers. For such a few simple ingredients, this is just perfect! I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I rarely review recipes, but this souvlaki was amazing. The meat was incredibly tender. Served with the tzatziki sauce from this website and mango couscous. Best meal I've made in a very long time! Oh and I used a pork loin (not tenderloin) and only needed one to serve 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
So easy & delicious! Only change I made was I added a bit more garlic (I love garlic!) Remember to soak your skewers if using wood ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
The flavor was delicious, and the pork so tender. We only wished we'd made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is a dependable recipe for pork souvlaki -- you'll get the flavor you're looking for! I made this so I could have pork gyro sandwiches, which were delicious! I used a tzatziki sauce recipe from this site as well (unsure which one, sorry!) The vegetables tasted delicious also, and the pork was really tender. I would use this recipe again, but I will say that my boyfriend found the oregano flavor to be a little strong. I personally liked the strong oregano flavor but maybe it's just not good for some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Really wonderful. I have used it again, and again. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
The souvlaki turned out very tender, but as others have said, it was a little salty. I think next time I will cut back on the soy sauce and add some red wine vinegar. I added more garlic than called so it was nice and garlicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States