Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
lovely. Not as flavorful as I had anticipated, and I followed it exactly (except for not grilling - had to use the oven). However, I served them with the pita recipe from this site as well as the tzaziki (sp?)sauce. Turned our delicious, but could have been more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Absolutely Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very good on chicken. Next time we'll try it on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
exactly what we were craving! made the veggies separately in the oven... YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So good, so easy! A full batch was too much for my family so I put half of the batch in a ziplock bag for another day, and everyone liked the second batch better, so I'd say marinate longer if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
EXCELLENT! I served on Naan with Tzatziki II sauce from this site. WOW! Tastes like from Greek House in STW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My hubs and I both really enjoyed the marinade. I marinaded boneless chicken in it, which we grilled and ate with a simple Greek salad. Yes, I'm not sure if soy sauce is too Greek, but whatever, it was a great marinade regardless--best one I've tried yet from a bottle or this site. I may cut down on the soy just a bit next time to see how it tastes. But it's great the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffintopmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Doubled the marinade and did it on 8 whole boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Let them marinade for 2.5 hours, then bbq. Fantastic - will definately do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
No way was 1/2 c of marinade enough for 4lbs of pork!!! I doubled it and still only used 3lbs of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! This marinade produced succulent, tender pork tenderloins. I didn't cube the pork, I wanted to grill these whole over indirect heat. I did double the marinade because I wanted to be sure there was enough to cover the tenderloins. I marinated these for 8 hours. I received so many compliments on this simple dish. I can't wait to try this using the skewers. For such a few simple ingredients, this is just perfect! I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States