Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Delicious and super tender! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wow! I was looking for something to make with what I had on hand and this was amazing. I grilled it outside and used a small tenderloin I had. Next time I will make with tzatki sauce. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Yeah! A dish we all liked! I have a vampire (anti-garlic and onion husband), so I reduced it to 2 cloves and didn't do the onion and it still had plenty of flavor for me bu not too overpowering for him. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used lamb instead of the pork called for in the recipe. I think this really enhanced the flavor, but some people don't like lamb.It was a bit of a pain to cut up a leg of lamb, but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Used the marinade for lamb. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Omitted the soy sauce. That's not Greek. Marinated for 5 hours and it could have benefited from a little more lemon juice and salt and pepper, which I added while cooking. Other than that, when paired with the tzatziki sauce this was something I could not stop eating. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe that the whole family loved. Next time I think we'll half the recipe as it made allot. The plus side is that the pork also goes great either warm or cold on a greek style salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe...in Albuquerque there is a restaurant, Town House. This recipe matches their tasty Souvlaki. I made with chicken tenderloins, but next will be lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was amazing. I put the entire meal, including marinade in the oven to bake at 375 until the meat was cooked through. So juice and tender. I served over white rice with Tzatziki passed at the table. Definitely saving the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
EXCELLENT!! I made ours with chicken. I marinaded the chicken and onions together then, as others, put mine in roasting pan and baked for 10 min at 400. Added in the peppers and zucchini (subbed for green pepper) and mixed together...five more minutes in oven then under the grill for 10 to give it a char. Chicken moist and veggies were al dente. DIVINE! Served with Greek style potatoes by Cathie from this site...also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States