Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
FANTASTIC. This recipe is fabulous! I used chicken instead of pork, omitting the onions & peppers and pan-fried it instead of skewering. I did 4 chicken breasts, but only 2 made it to the table as we kept 'trying' pieces. Served with a salad and rice. Have now made this recipe 10 times. Love it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YRYKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I did not grill this but I definitely like the flavours of the marinade. It is subtle but not bland. Very easy on the palate and delightful indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Nice marinade that I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very tasty. I served it with some tzatziki sauce on the side, Greek potatoes and a salad. It was a huge hit even with my 6 year old. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMAMAMIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I did chicken instead of pork, and then accidentally subbed oregano with sweet basil instead (oops)..still good! Also, baked in oven at 350* covered with Al for about 15-20min ..didn't bother with skewers. Came out tender, juicy, and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delicious! Tender! Do make double the sauce. I cooked mine in a mesh pan made for grilling...saves a lot of time skewering! Next time i will add more veggies, but keep everything else the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Mead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I make this at least 1-2 per month and my family LOVES it! I tend to double the recipe though, so I have enough to use as a basting sauce throughout the cooking process! Wonderful and VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMINIQUE24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made EXACTLY as written. Nice, not outstanding, but nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe is excellent and far better than "authentic" souvlaki. Great on chicken or pork, in the oven or on the grill. I usually double the marinade and add zucchini and mushrooms. Serve with couscous, a greek salad and the Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce from this site. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe was so tasty, absolutely delicious on the BBQ. My husband loved it and my mother asked me to make it for our family reunion! I even loved it and I'm far from a pork lover. The pork was so tender after marinating that it fell off the skewers, and the taste was wonderful. 5 stars for sure! This one went in my favourites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teekathepony

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States