Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is a very good recipe, I used to work at a Greek restaurant years ago and this is just as I remember. I have used it with pork and beef, I also tried it with chicken but did not like it as well as the pork and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was fantastic! Left the pork to marinade for about 4 hours and it was lovely and tender. Grilled it for a bit longer too as I get worried about underdone pork and it was still fabulous! Very easy to make with nice simple ingredients. I've been ordered to make it again, it was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was awesome. Served with grilled asparagus and grilled zucchini and yellow squash for a low carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is, by far, our go-to recipe for the grill this summer! Really fantastic! We've been using pork tenderloin or chicken thighs. We increase the garlic and allow to marinade as long as possible (left it for 2 days at one point). We measure all of the ingredients (minus the meat) into a small mason jar and shake shake shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Rodas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is a delicious, easy, and versatile recipe. I usually omit the green peppers as a taste preference and serve in a pita with a few slices of red onion, a couple of slices of tomato, some lettuce and a touch of cucumber sauce. Very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I bought some pre-made beef and chicken kabobs from the grocers. I reduced the serving size to 6 and put them in for about 4 hours. I didn't try the beef, but the chicken was excellent. Just a subtle flavor, but definitely a recipe I'll keep on hand for making my own kabobs with next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
delicious! we use this marinade frequently in the summer for grilling pork cubes or chicken breast. Sometimes we have a Greek-themed meal along with it, but lots of times we just use it as a great basic marinade. Very tasty and kid-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I'm not a fan of oregano, leave out next time & use lemon pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Liberty, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We marinated over night. Good flavour but a bit boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have tried this as a marinade AND as a pan-cooked meal, BOTH are unbelievably delicious! It works with pork or chicken and is a favorite in my house and with my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States