Souvlaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Yeah! A dish we all liked! I have a vampire (anti-garlic and onion husband), so I reduced it to 2 cloves and didn't do the onion and it still had plenty of flavor for me bu not too overpowering for him. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I loved this recipe! I used lamb instead of the pork called for in the recipe. I think this really enhanced the flavor, but some people don't like lamb.It was a bit of a pain to cut up a leg of lamb, but it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Used the marinade for lamb. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Omitted the soy sauce. That's not Greek. Marinated for 5 hours and it could have benefited from a little more lemon juice and salt and pepper, which I added while cooking. Other than that, when paired with the tzatziki sauce this was something I could not stop eating. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe that the whole family loved. Next time I think we'll half the recipe as it made allot. The plus side is that the pork also goes great either warm or cold on a greek style salad. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe...in Albuquerque there is a restaurant, Town House. This recipe matches their tasty Souvlaki. I made with chicken tenderloins, but next will be lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was amazing. I put the entire meal, including marinade in the oven to bake at 375 until the meat was cooked through. So juice and tender. I served over white rice with Tzatziki passed at the table. Definitely saving the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
EXCELLENT!! I made ours with chicken. I marinaded the chicken and onions together then, as others, put mine in roasting pan and baked for 10 min at 400. Added in the peppers and zucchini (subbed for green pepper) and mixed together...five more minutes in oven then under the grill for 10 to give it a char. Chicken moist and veggies were al dente. DIVINE! Served with Greek style potatoes by Cathie from this site...also excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Another recipe the family loved. I skipped the oregano (not a fan) and used Greek seasoning. Will likely use more seasoning next time, just to get a bit more Greek feel to it. I doubled the sauce, as others suggested, then baked it at 350 for 40 minutes. Ah, now, on the second go around. I did add more Greek seasoning, as well as more garlic. This time, I did the bake/broil method another reviewer suggested. 400 degrees for 15 min., then 7 1/2 minutes on broil. Some tzatziki and pitas, or as a salad (used the Greek House Dressing from this site) and they fought over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this up when I was pregnant and looking to stock the freezer. Assembled everything except the peppers & put it all in a freezer bag. When I cooked it, I added the peppers & baked it in the oven per another reviewer's instructions. It was phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

High Seas Chicken Souvlaki

See how to make simple, fresh chicken souvlaki.

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States