Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I think next time I'll use a little less pasta and possibly add some zucchini. Overall, very good. Edited: 2/19/08 I made this again. This time I used less pasta and added zucchini and black beans. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I'm a brand new cook (talkin' about someone who cuts herself almost every time she chops) who had no trouble preparing this. I almost clapped my hands and jumped up and down when I tasted it. The flavors are great, and the dish as a whole is very satisfying, probably because of the chickpeas. Thank you for submitting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I did use less pasta than recommended, and whole wheat pasta was great, plus added zucchini - best thing is the receipe is awesome and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Outstanding southwestern flavors. Nice and powerful without being overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I, personally, would rate this 4 stars because I had to add a lot more seasoning. However, I am giving it a five because my 22-month-old loved this dish. I didn't even try to give him some, but he took his spoon and dug in, eating all of the ingredients and saying "Yum". Wow! That is coming from a toddler who will not eat any vegetables at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eptrox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I am not a vegeterian but needed to make something for a friend that is. This was sooooooo easy and came out tasting very fresh and flavorful! I added some yellow squash and sprinkled it with Pepper-Jack cheese instead of the Monterey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Super easy to make, adjust to whatever you have in the kitchen. I used shell pasta because it's what I had, and just threw in the whole 16 oz bag and it was still great. The flavors are excellent, home-style, quick and easy dinner that isn't too bad for you. The pepper-jack is really iceing on the cake if you can afford the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoey alexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Very quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is one of my favorite pasta dishes to cook! I ran out of chili powder, so tonight I used 2 Tbsp taco seasoning instead. I cut back on the cumin and used only 1/2 tsp, since there is some in the taco seasoning. I used rotini pasta and topped it with cheddar cheese. This always turns out great, my bf and daughter always ask for seconds. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Raffaele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I just wanted to say "thank you, thank you, thank you!" for this recipe. This is one of my favourite recipes of all time. My kids, husband and I are all vegetarians and we're always looking for something that appeals to all palates and is healthy as well. This fit the bill. I loved it so much I invited my in-laws to lunch just so I could make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States