Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is an awesome recipe - it's delicious and easy. The flavors are great. As a vegetarian, I usually end up having pasta once a week and this is an excellent change of pace!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
It is easy and tasty. I didn't have frozen corn so I used canned corn (drained). My 80 year old mother-in-law loved it and it wasn't too spicy for her sensitive stomach. This recipe makes alot for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This recipe had an incredible taste. Some of the directions seemed unclear. Was I supposed to drain the chickpeas or use the liquid. I drained them and found there wasn't enough liquid so I ended up adding water to it. I mixed up some homemade biscuits to go with the pasta dish. Hubby asked me to make this again and I will happily comply!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This was good, but there seemed to be something missing. Maybe I'm not used to vegetarian dishes, but I would probably add chicken to it if I remade this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I did use less pasta than recommended, and whole wheat pasta was great, plus added zucchini - best thing is the receipe is awesome and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I, personally, would rate this 4 stars because I had to add a lot more seasoning. However, I am giving it a five because my 22-month-old loved this dish. I didn't even try to give him some, but he took his spoon and dug in, eating all of the ingredients and saying "Yum". Wow! That is coming from a toddler who will not eat any vegetables at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eptrox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saluda, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was really good. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I followed this recipe closely and it turned out very bland and very dry. Needless to say, I was very disappointed after reading all of the good reviews here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was really tasty and filling. I was surprised because most of the time, I don't find vegetarian dishes that filling. I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Tasty. I would cut down on the pasta the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States