Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
My husband and I have opted to reduce, if not eliminate, the amount of meat in our diets. I came across this recipe and had some form or another of all the ingredients on hand. It came out great! Even my one year old devoured it. I didn't have jack cheese so I used sharp cheddar as a topping instead. I removed kernels from left over corn on the cob instead of frozen corn and used homemade chickpeas instead of canned. It would also taste great with black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Delicious! I used fresh diced tomatoes, and added some salsa. So yummy! I made this all the time and love it! However, I always make to much sauce and freeze it. I now started using the sauce in Quesadillas with cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was really yummy and very easy to make. I did not have chick peas so used garbanzo beans instead - still yummy. Easy recipe to tweak: add more spices if you want more of a kick, less pasta if you want it saucier. But the original recipe is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I really liked the combination of the chickpeas and corn. It was a nice easy dish to make with good flavor. Great vegetarian recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
This is such a tasty, easy meal! The spices are fantastic (although I looove cumin, so I threw in a little extra) and it mixes with the corn and chickpeas so well. I'd recommend using the Green Giant white shoepeg corn. It adds a crunchy sweetness. Overall an incredible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Easy, Quick meal for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I made this for my Brother's veggitarian girlfriend. It was so good I couldn't even make and meat eater jokes! I make this all the time for my wife and myself. Don't tell anybody though:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleetsailor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, New York, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very tasty! My toddler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was a good and simple pasta dish recipe! We followed the directions except using canned corn instead of frozen. It was easy to make and I liked the way all of the ingredients combined. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States