Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made it exactly as written and we both loved it. Definitely a keeper, especially for vegetarians, but my occasional carnivore husband gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IteachK1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I added one pound lean ground beef , cilantro and one extra tsp chili powder to the recipe and yummmmy ! Luv this recipe! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
The combination of the tomatoes and corn was nice, but I felt like the chick peas were a little random. Black beans might be more suited to the flavors. I had to cut the chili powder in half because I'm cooking for a three year old; I'm sure it would have been more flavorful had I used the whole amount, but I also think the chili powder might have drowned out the tomato and corn flavors, which I liked a lot. Overall, this was fine, but not spectacular, and I don't think I'll make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
We accidentally used a bit extra pasta but it turned out great. It definitely was more than 6 servings worth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
this is fast, easy and delicious. it's a nice alternative to standard pasta, plus it's family friendly-- my three year old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
A simple spicy pasta dish for vegetarians and those who don't want to eat as much meat. I like how it has chick peas aka garbanzo beans. Look for garbanzo beans at the grocery store, because I couldn't find chick peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I didnt have chickpeas so i used lentils instead and it turned out pretty good! Very good recipe to play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
We liked this but agree it is missing a bit of zing. Next time will try adding olives/capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Used olive oil to saute. Wasn't sure if I should drain beans or not. Glad I used the water in them too makes it saucey,used petite cut tomatoes with juice. I don't change recipes much the first time but i did use whole wheat pasta and less of like others said. GREAT recipe will make again. Beef or chicken could be added to this if want non veg :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Absoulutely delicious! I left out the corn, but added zucchini. Very EASY and inexpensive meal. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States