Southwestern Turkey Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Surprisingly fabulous. Added black beans. Grated some pepperjack cheese on it. Crunched in some Tostios Artisan recipes Roasted Garlic and Black Beans tortilla chips over the top. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I can't count the number of times I've made this. Everyone loves it! I make it year round with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I reallly loved this recipe and I followed the recipe exactly but added four cans of lower sodium pinto beans-YumYUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This isn't my type of thing, but my roommate can't get enough of it. He will eat a whole batch in one sitting, it's ridiculous. I've also made this with chicken and it works just as well, I usually use homemade broth. I also have one thing that I change, and that is that I don't use avocado, and I add a can of corn and a can of black beans. Sometimes I add jalapenos at my roommates request for some extra spice. I usually forget about the cheese, but it's good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This is a very fresh tasting soup. Followed the recipe to the T. I enjoyed it very much. My 3 and 8 year old boys, however, did not. I think it was a little acidic for them. But I will definately make this again for myself and DH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I love this soup!! Quick, easy, tasty, healthy. Lots of great adjectives to describe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This recipe is sooo delicious. I've made it a few times now but I do throw in a little rice. Its a very healthy low cal option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Excellent with turkey or chicken. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Tasty! Husband loved it and no heartburn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I made a couple of changes, but I'm sure the recipe great without them. Here's what I did: 1) used 1 can petite diced tomatoes & pureed half of it; 2) used 1/2 a yellow onion and 1/2 a red onion; 3) used 2 tsp. fresh chopped cilantro instead of 1/2 tsp dried; 4) added 1 can rinsed & drained black beans; and 5) used about 2 cups shredded chicken (didn't have turkey). It made about twelve 1.5 cup servings. And the best part, on top of it being delicious, is that it only has about 210 calories per serving, including the cheese! I will be making this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Soup

Turn leftover turkey into hearty, healthy, delicious soup.

Turkey Matzo Ball Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey broth into amazing matzo ball soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States