Southwestern Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
My family really liked this recipe and we are not a family that generally eats casseroles. It had great flavor. One of my kids that likes really hot food and hot sauce to his. I would definite make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I used a whole rotisserie chicken that I got at the store. It was wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
Really good and easy. Just the way I like to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2004
I added salsa to the mixture and made filling layers with tortillas layed flat like the bottom. I topped it off with another layer of tortillas. On top of the tortillas, i put a thin layer of sour cream, salsa, and topped with more cheese about 15 minutes before coming out of the oven. I can't tell you how many people complimented me at the party I took it to. Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
One of our (my wife & I)favorite recipes. Easy to prepare, and simply delicious, we have made it a traditional day-after-Thankgiving meal. Works well with dark or light meat. Sometimes we give it a little "kick" with some chili peppers. Also have tried with different seasoning combos...cumin, paprika, curry powder, as well as cilantro, and other herbs really work nice with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Four of us had it and we all adored it, though these four never agree on anything foodwise! Good sign! It was just enough and was delicious. As with most recipes, I think adding more veggies would make it even better, but it was absolutely AWESOME as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This was very easy to put together and tasted much better than I expected! Like some of the other reviewers, I added a layer of salsa and a 4 oz. can of jalapenos. It was too hot!! I would half the jalapenos! - but that was my fault. I also had some left over shredded cooked hash brown potatoes, so I threw them on top of everything. The potatoes were really good in it! I don't know if they would need to be pre-cooked or not, but I would definitely put the potatoes in next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
We love this recipe so much that we cooked a turkey just to have left-over meat for this recipe! I switch the corn for flour tortillas, and I chop them up into inch squares - it makes it easier to serve and eat. I also add about half of a medium onion chopped, and I am very generous with the cheese - I use a lot more than is called for. Also this recipe freezes very well - I usually make two 8x8" pans at once; we eat one and freeze one for later. When we are ready for this meal again, I simply pull out the frozen dish at noon and cook it in the evening for dinner. OUR FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
My family really liked this recipe. I substituted flour tortillas, and it was just wonderful with the leftover turkey we had. It would be good with chickent, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
A friend used to make this and when I lost touch with her I lost the recipe. I used a 10oz can of chicken, some shredded pepper jack in addition to the cheddar and left out the chilies. It was excellent!!! I'm so happy to have this dish again and I plan to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States