Southwestern Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I omitted the cream of mushroom soup and added a jar of salsa. I also added some corn and black beans, and a packet of taco seasoning. I'm sure a pack of fajita seasoning would be good as well. I used more cheese than called for because we love cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Like everyone else i modified this immensely, adding corn, black, beans an extra can of chilis, broth, and just one can of cream of celery--omitting the cream of mushroom and chicken. It's great!!! I give it 5 stars as it was a great idea and easily adaptable. thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Awesome. I was great with the turkey leftovers - I have also made it with chicken since. It reheats well for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very good!! I used 2 cans of cr. of mushroom, no cr. of chicken. Next time I'll decrease the sour cream or omit, start with a little of the soup mix before layering tortilla, increase the green chilies (or add a tad bit of jalapenos) and maybe even add some chopped onion. Would be great with chicken instead of turkey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Very easy. Great with a few changes. Only used Cream of Mushroom soup, added rotel, black beans and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Followed many of the suggestions from the snowlovr review, and it turned out great! Omitted the cream of chicken soup, added a can of Ro-tel, used fewer tortillas, and signficantly increased the amount of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was good for how many basic ingredients it had. It wasn't anything special but I didn't really expect it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
We didn't like this. It was pretty bland and unappealing. I don't even know what I would do differently- just won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was ok, but nothing to write home about. I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Tasty. Good way to use leftover turkey. Reason I'm giving a 4 instead of a 5 is it doesn't stand out from other recipes but I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States