Southwestern Turkey Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
It tasted pretty good...but not sure if I like the turkey flavor. It tasted better the second day when the turkey absorbed the sauce. I also made a few versions of it since we had so much turkey. I used corn tortilla and enchilada sauce in one pan. I followed the recipe exactly in another. Then the last I used flour tortillas with enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My family really liked this and they are hard to please. The only thing that I did different was add 1/2 envelope of red enchilada mix. This added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This wasn't inedible, but my husband both doused our portions with salsa because it was pretty bland on it's own. I think next time I would add salsa or something somewhat flavorful right into the sauce and use less cream of chic/mush soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Awesome recipe! I made it right after Thanksgiving and couldn't wait to make it from the left-overs from Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Excellent use of leftover turkey. I offered some to my housekeeper and she could not wait to get the recipe. Her family loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was absolutely the BEST! I made this last night using leftover turkey from Christmas and made enough to serve 8, just my hubby and I and my hubby had 3 helpings which he never, never does. He took some to his carpool buddy and he loved it for lunch today. Used the Ro-tel tomatoes, and cumin as other reviews stated. Excellent, will definitely make again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
We enjoyed this quite a bit. I did make a few alterations based on some reviews. Here's what I did: 1 can Rotel 1 can Cream of Mushroom Soup 1 8oz Light Sour Cream 1 can green chilis (drained) 1 can black beans (drained) 1 can corn (drained) 1/2 tsp. cumin 1/2 tsp. chili powder 2 cups diced turkey Mixed all together. 6 large tortillas chopped. Spread thin layer of creamy mixture in the bottom of 2 (8x8) pans, top with a few handfuls of tortillas, layer with a handful of mexican blend cheese, top with more turkey mixture and continue layering, ending with a layer of cheese on top. Bake for 35 minutes at 350. Eat one pan and freeze the other - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very Tasty and Easy To Make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very tasty. I used a can of tomatoes and green chilis instead of the green chilis. Great use of leftover holiday turkey meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is delicious! I did make a few adjustments. I lightly fried the tortillas in oil and then cut them into strips - I used 12 tortillas. I also sauteed half a cup of onions and half a cup of celery in 2 tablespoons of butter for about 10 minutes. I then added a can of rotel tomatoes. I used one can of cream of mushroom soup and mixed in the sour cream and rotel/onions/celery. I added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt and 1/2 teaspoon of cayenne pepper. I used 2 cups of pepper jack and 2 cups of sharp cheddar and increased the turkey to about 2.5 cups. It was very tasty. I will make this every time I have turkey leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Southwestern Fish Enchilada Casserole

Tilapia filets star in this award-winning enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States