Southwestern Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Read the reviews, adopted some of the suggestions, and it turned out terrific! I made the following changes: I cooked the squash in the microwave. (Saved a lot of time). Pierce several times and cook on high for 7 minutes on each side, turning once. Let sit for 10 minutes. Cut lengthwise and remove squash. I used 1/2 red pepper instead of green pepper, added a 4 oz can of green chiles, used one 14.5 oz can of stewed tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes, added cooked chicken meat to make it a whole meal. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Wow this was great! I added a bit of chili powder and hot sauce. UMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Delicious flavor and texture combination. I also added 1 roasted poblano and used 1 can of Rotel instead of fresh tomatoes. YUM! I ate all the leftovers myself, before anyone else could get to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was very good. I followed other recommendations and added Chile Powder and some corn. I served them on top of baked corn tortillas. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Well, I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I used balsamic instead. Then I sauteed some chicken and added that to the mix as well. It turned out not the prettiest meal with it's color darkened by the black beans, but, oh MAN was it delicious!! Since it has sort of a Mexican taste to it, I had sour cream on hand for individual tastes. Turned out nothing like the picture, but awesome just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I thought this dish was pretty good. We added a small can of chopped and peeled green chiles, chili powder, and substituted diced yellow pepper for the green pepper. My only disappointment with this dish was the texture being all the same . I think next time I'll add some red onion at the end to add some crunch. I wish the spaghetti squash had ended up less mushy - maybe I cooked it too long? This is a tasty dish, and I bet it would be great as a filling for veggie enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feenees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
we eat ALOT of squash. This dish was easy and yummy! Its tough finding recipes that arnt just the same old thing. This definately makes spaghetti squash interesting and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Good recipe. Used veggies from my garden. Added chicken and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Added some seared flank steak. Tasted great. i think next time I might add some jalapeno or green onion to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was good. It didn't get rave reviews from the family, but they don't care for spaghetti squash. I thought it was really good....I used pico de gallo salsa instead of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States