Southwestern Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was very good. I followed other recommendations and added Chile Powder and some corn. I served them on top of baked corn tortillas. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I thought this dish was pretty good. We added a small can of chopped and peeled green chiles, chili powder, and substituted diced yellow pepper for the green pepper. My only disappointment with this dish was the texture being all the same . I think next time I'll add some red onion at the end to add some crunch. I wish the spaghetti squash had ended up less mushy - maybe I cooked it too long? This is a tasty dish, and I bet it would be great as a filling for veggie enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feenees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Delicious flavor and texture combination. I also added 1 roasted poblano and used 1 can of Rotel instead of fresh tomatoes. YUM! I ate all the leftovers myself, before anyone else could get to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I really enjoyed this. It was my first experience with Spaghetti Squash and I was very pleased. The only problem was I ended up having to throw some of it away because it made a ton and my DH (who doesn't like black beans) wouldn't eat it and I couldn't finish it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I used mexican stewed tomatoes and roasted some anahiem chiles instead of green bell pepper and used 10 oz of montery jack cheese half on top and half mixed in and minus the red wine vinager, and it was excellent. trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was good on it's own, but even better when served with grilled andouille sausage. I cheated and cooked the squash in the microwave: pierce a few times with a sharp knife, cook on high heat in microwave on a plate for 7 minutes, turn over, cook for 7 more minutes, let rest for 10 minutes, halve squash lengthwise, remove seeds, pull squash out with a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was okay, but maybe I overcooked the squash or used too much water in the pan? It came out kinda mushy...more so than I thought it should have. It was my first go at spaghetti squash though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Good recipe. My 4 year old loved it (but then she loves most veggies including brussel sprouts). I didn't quite follow the baking instructions on this recipe, instead baked it at 350 F for 40 minutes on an uncovered, greased baking tray. I didn't have black beans, so substituted with dark kidney beans. Also,I used roasted red pepper , and balsamic vinegar instead of red wine. My family and I loved the dish. This is a great base recipe and forgives omissions and substitutions - perfect for the everyday home cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
When I finished making the recipe I had some doubts about my children (ages 4-12) liking it. I added a little cheese and popped it in the oven for ten min. or so to melt the cheese. They all loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I actually used this as a guidline and changed it to fit what I had in the house. I used celery, tomatoes,a yellow pepper, a garlic & black pepper spice I had, parsely for color and then I used a "Rasberry Bliss", spray, salad dressing.I also added pecans! This was really good, I actually enjoyed eating spaghetti squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmooge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States