Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delish! Hubby loved it and he usually finds corn boring. I used frozen corn because it's what I had on hand. Probably a lot better with grilled corn. I'll try that next time. The cilantro dressing that goes on it is awesome and could be used for other dishes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great recipe, big hit at my July 4th party! I made it the night before, and I added an avocado right before serving. Excellent non-mayonnaise based salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnC123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I thought this was just ok. I expected something much more flavorful. I think the olive oil and fresh cilantro cancelled each other out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
way to much onion, ended up picking most of it out. It was a nice change from the every day salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Super Yummy! Will definitely make again. Hubby wanted less lime but I really liked the lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This is possibly the BEST salad I have EVER had in my entire cooking career. The cilantro was fresh, exciting, and gave me a new look on life!!!!! The crunch of those peppers sent chills down my spine. The only bad thing about this salad was that it made all of the colours of the world seem less bright in comparison to it's natural glow. The corn...oh the corn. Before this salad, I saw corn as just another food. Now, I see it as a vessel to my eternal happiness. Eat this southwestern roasted corn salad of wonder, and I can guarantee it will change your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Tried this for the first time for a group of 12 -- teenagers and adults all loved it! Great flavor!! We ate it as a side salad with our bbq, and then ate the leftovers the next day as dip with tortilla chips. Will definitely become a staple for the rest of the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakburns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I didn't enjoy this as it's written. I tried doctoring the dressing to take away the blandness and it became just okay. Won't make it again. There are other recipes I'd rather try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
A great way to kick off summer! I left out green pepper and cilantro because I am not a fan of either. I added in half a jalapeno, and some cumin, chili powder and red wine vinegar for more flavour. A great idea for picnics and bbq's. You can add black beans, you can fresh lettuce and even shredded chicken. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States