Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
What a fantastic idea for a salad! I had to put the cilantro on the side (picky eaters) but loved it either way. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great side dish. Very flavorful and easy to prepare. The more char you get on the corn, the better it will taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Sublime! I added a tsp of cumin to add something a little extra and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
A great addition to any picnic or cookout! A very versatile dish...the cilantro dressing is the real winner here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Wonderful! I added a stalk of celery finely diced to add a bit more crunch.. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Watauga, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Easy and tasty! Everyone at the harbor loved it. Didn't add the sugar nor did I have to use all the dressing. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This recipe is excellent. My wife can't stop eating it. The dressing is a great balance of tangy, sweet, and spicy. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas2Step

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I used canned corn (Trader Joes) as a shortcut and it tasted great! Roasted corn is probably better, but I can't resist such a timesaving substitution. I also like it spicy so I added additonal hot sauce. I'll add diced jalapeno's next time for a fresh, crunchy kick. Recommend reducing the olive oil just a bit. Will definitely make again for my next BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Really enjoyed this salad. Fresh and tangy and full of great flavor. I upped the sugar slightly to tone down the tartness of the lime a bit more. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Whoa, this is amazingly good! I switched it up a bit to suite my taste. I didn't use the red pepper but used diced tomato instead and also added a jalepeno and avocado. I used about 1/3 of a red onion. I also used 2 cans of corn instead, but it was still awesome! I didn't have hot sauce so I used a little bit of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States