Southwestern Roasted Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I added a splash of vinegar and extra hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraJean
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I loved this salad as it had such a fresh and summery taste to it! Perfect for summer BBQ's :) The whole red onion was a bit overbearing for my kids, so I would suggest if you are serving it to children or a crowd, to only use half an onion. I am thinking about adding some black or pinto beans, extra lime and some jalapeno next time and making it a corn salsa, served with chips! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
We ate this recipe every day for a week and I was sad to see the end of it. Don't try and use frozen or canned corn- it's totally worth cooking it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Prissz
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I didn't add any hot sauce because I don't really care for spicy. I also used a bag of frozen roasted corn from Trader Joe's. I added more cilantro because I had tons left. My family loves it, especially my 16-year-old daughter. Thanks, Kim :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made this for a party and had LOTS of fresh corn. It was so popular, people were eating just the sauce and trying to figure out what it was once the corn mixture was gone. I added black beans and salt and pepper and hot sauce to taste. Also used orange pepper, poblano pepper (this is what I had). I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Did not have cob corn so we used frozen and it was just delicious. Also had to leave out the red onion due to family allergies. The dressing is wonderful and flavors are so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Wonderful taste - and wonderfully versatile. Added rinsed can of black beans, little bit of broccoli, little bit of carrot, and a little extra sugar as my juiced limes were a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My daughter loves to cook so I had her make me a salad. She changed or added vegis to suit her, but used the dressing. Turns out, that is what is important. This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was very good. It started pouring rain as we got the grill going to I used steamed frozen instead of corn off of the cob. Next time I think I will use little more hot sauce. Wasn't a hit with the kids but the adults enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States